The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-25-2017, 11:19 AM
Kochis Kochis is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: France
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 913291
Kochis Reputation: 10
Question Corsair One and Microsoft account

Hello,
Just received my One Pro few days ago.
Everything's working except an issue with Microsoft accounts.
Since the begining, the problem is I have default avatars (seems to be Corsair One icon) on my logon screen, windows menu, account window and all my family members in family screen.
Strange thing because it's the good avatar in app, like Windows Stores...
I tried everything I know, like Scanhealth, Restorehealth, SFC /SCANNOW, SFC FIX and even a factory restore without any success...
Need help from Corsair !!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-26-2017, 03:19 PM
JimmyRustles's Avatar
JimmyRustles JimmyRustles is offline
Registered User
JimmyRustles's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Florida
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 913465
JimmyRustles Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kochis View Post
Hello,
Just received my One Pro few days ago.
Everything's working except an issue with Microsoft accounts.
Since the begining, the problem is I have default avatars (seems to be Corsair One icon) on my logon screen, windows menu, account window and all my family members in family screen.
Strange thing because it's the good avatar in app, like Windows Stores...
I tried everything I know, like Scanhealth, Restorehealth, SFC /SCANNOW, SFC FIX and even a factory restore without any success...
Need help from Corsair !!
You can't go into control panel and change it there? What happens when you try to change the avatar?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-26-2017, 07:03 PM
Corsair Alan's Avatar
Corsair Alan Corsair Alan is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Alan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 226
POST ID # = 913484
Corsair Alan Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kochis View Post
Hello,
Just received my One Pro few days ago.
Everything's working except an issue with Microsoft accounts.
Since the begining, the problem is I have default avatars (seems to be Corsair One icon) on my logon screen, windows menu, account window and all my family members in family screen.
Strange thing because it's the good avatar in app, like Windows Stores...
I tried everything I know, like Scanhealth, Restorehealth, SFC /SCANNOW, SFC FIX and even a factory restore without any success...
Need help from Corsair !!
So are you trying to change your account icon to something other than the default CORSAIR ONE logo? Just to confirm.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-28-2017, 05:05 AM
Kochis Kochis is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: France
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 913664
Kochis Reputation: 10
Default

Yeap,
Already tried...
Like I said, everything's good on website Microsoft account and website "family".
Last thing I tried, Microsoft hotline asked me to repare Windows with Windows 10 media kit. After this no more "One" icon but the Windows default one...
Still impossible to change it
No avatar when you open menu,

In the account parameters (logon with an online Microsoft account),

In family parameters

And when I try to change it manually,

Already tried to create an other account, same issue...
Even with a "local" account.
Like I said I already tried a factory reset, without any success...
An idea ?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-28-2017, 01:10 PM
JanusZeal JanusZeal is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 913694
JanusZeal Reputation: 12
Default

Kochis this seems to be a common Windows problem.

http://www.thewindowsclub.com/settin...picture-failed

https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/...ows-10-a.html?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 07-28-2017, 02:41 PM
Kochis Kochis is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: France
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 913708
Kochis Reputation: 10
Default

I don't think so...
I already tried a Factory reset (keeping Corsair default settings) with no success...
I spent one hour with a Crosoft Hotline and they don't know...
Everything's good for them, and a strange thing is that my avatar's working on Windows Store app
I have to try a "clean install" and let you know
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 07-29-2017, 06:22 AM
Kochis Kochis is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: France
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 913778
Kochis Reputation: 10
Default

Just an update to let you know :
Just finish 1st stage of Windows 10 "clean install" with an ISO file (used Windows media toolkit to build an USB key).
I recovered my Microsoft account and family settings, with avatars !!
For the moment the Corsair One is working with the default Windows drivers.
I let you know when Windows 10 and Corsair's drivers will be properly installed.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 07-29-2017, 10:25 AM
Kochis Kochis is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: France
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 913830
Kochis Reputation: 10
Default

Just finish a Clean Install .
I did it like this, in this order :
1-CorsairOne_Chipset_04242017
2-CorsairOne_IME_04242017
3-CorsairOne_IntelSGX_04242017 (start .msi file in an Admin Command prompt)
4-CorsairOne_Ethernet_04242017
5-CorsairOne_HDAudio_04242017
6-CorsairOne_Graphics_04242017
7-CorsairOne_Wireless_04242017
8-CorsairOne_Bluetooth_04242017
9-CorsairOne_LiveUpdate6_04242017 (and updated everything)
10-CorsairOne_CorsairLink_04242017 (Following this thread to change Registry http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=168525 and be abble to install Corsair Link for One)
11-CorsairOne_PCDoctor_04242017
Now, everything works properly for me, Corsair Link, Microsoft accounts, Avatars issue is solved.
Still only 2 small problems :
- CORSAIR ONE Diagnostics didn't detect my printer (local network), find it like a "virtual" one and ask me to install a physical printer.
- CORSAIR ONE Diagnostics didn't recognize the updated PC with Windows Update and ask me to do it, even if it's done.
I suspect the Windows 10 build is modified on the One...
Now, I just wish Corsair's techs will update their drivers and softwares !!!
The good point :
The One Pro is amazing
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 07-31-2017, 04:32 PM
Corsair Alan's Avatar
Corsair Alan Corsair Alan is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Alan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 226
POST ID # = 914111
Corsair Alan Reputation: 10
Default

Glad you were able to resolve your issue Kochis :)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.