The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-20-2017, 02:41 PM
solrac13 solrac13 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 81
POST ID # = 912634
solrac13 Reputation: 10
Question Does Corsair One comes with an OEM Recovery partion?

Hello

I will like to find out were is the OEM recovery portion?
So far I look at computer manager, I click on disk manager and I only see a healthy recovery partition of 822 mb and that is not the OEM recovery portion, that is the windows recovery portion.

Thanks & BR
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-21-2017, 09:31 PM
solrac13 solrac13 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 81
POST ID # = 912829
solrac13 Reputation: 10
Default

Hello every Corsairs Ones users
@ ALL
Please can some one tell me if I can do a reset PC using the windows healthy recovery partition with out lousing the essentials software egg (Corsair Link,Msi Updates and so on?) I will like to start from scrash before doing my own Recovery partion,) and see if I can get rid of the missing Unknown devise driver on the devise Manager!
Also since I mouve my ONE frome hose 1 to house 2 I'm no longer using the same tv screen that I was using on day 1 ad unfortunately the screen on home 2 has a very low resolution I'm not availbe to fit the screen and to finish I been trying to mes with Bios and it seems since my resolution is not as it should be I'm having trubles navigating on the all new experience MSI Bios to me, strange as it could be I think that when I moube the Unito from house 1 to 2 I did nt need to to do any adjustments and image was feeting well on the tv screen of home 2 intil the moment I try to mess with bios and ever since I havent found the right settings to fix my resolution problem and work with the Bios, so that is also one of the resons I wish to start from scrash.

@Corsair
Could you be kind enough to inform us ones for all if YES or NO Corsair One units include an OEM Recovery Portion & if Not, could you inform us if si posible to do a full format of C: and reinstall windows and all needed corsair software with ou running into ISUES?

For instance I have an M2 Corsair SSD coming soon and of course will like to swap the original ssd that came with it and use an M2 instead (I know it will void the warrantee and I want to take that risk on my own responsibility, so rest in peace)

Thanks in advance wish you all happy weekend
Rgards solrac13
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-22-2017, 09:54 AM
Kochis Kochis is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: France
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 912880
Kochis Reputation: 10
Default

Yes, Corsair One have an OEM recovery on C:\ drive.
You can reset the One to factory settings without any issue (just did it this morning)
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-22-2017, 12:03 PM
solrac13 solrac13 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 81
POST ID # = 912893
solrac13 Reputation: 10
Default

@ Kochis
Merci de ton aide, donc ton est sur k c bien une sauvegarde OEM, alors crois tu que si je garde cette sauvegarde en C et instale dans une tout neuf ssd pourais je reinstale le tout comment avant en indiquen que la sauvegarde est on C?

Last edited by Technobeard; 10-04-2017 at 12:50 AM. Reason: removed excess spacing
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-29-2017, 04:52 AM
wanneerniet wanneerniet is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 921559
wanneerniet Reputation: 10
Default

I'd like to reset my Corsair to its factory settings, but I've upgraded to Windows 10 Pro. In place, not a fresh install.

Now usually when there's a manufacturer provided way to reset the computer, Windows offers to "Factory reset" it when you select "Reset this PC". On my Corsair ONE it just shows "Keep my files" and "Remove everything".



Could any of you check if it offers to "Factory reset" on your units?

Simply type "Reset this PC" in the start menu and it'll show the correct settings window, or follow this guide. Click "Reset this PC" and let me know what it says. Thanks! :)
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 09-30-2017, 12:21 PM
wanneerniet wanneerniet is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 921707
wanneerniet Reputation: 10
Default

To partly answer my own question:

I’ve gone ahead and used “Reset this PC”, choosing to “Remove everything”. This brought the Corsair ONE back to a near-factory reset state; the wallpaper and installed applications are completely as they were when I first booted it.

It’s just running Windows Pro per default now, instead of Home. This is alright, but makes it troubleome if you’d like to reclaim your Pro license and downgrade to Home. Take that into account when you decide to upgrade to Windows 10 Pro.

@Corsair: it would be cool if you could figure out the best way to really bring the machine back to its factory conditions. Should I just install Windows 10 Home in place. Will it automatically pick up on the Home OEM key it shipped with?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-03-2017, 11:32 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 922133
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

If you install Windows 10 Home again, it should pick up the Home key. The Windows key is tied to the motherboard firmware.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 10-04-2017, 10:32 AM
wanneerniet wanneerniet is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 922168
wanneerniet Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Dustin, that's what I was hoping. Thanks.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.