The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-27-2016, 10:31 PM
Skyline5gtr Skyline5gtr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 884040
Skyline5gtr Reputation: 10
Default CUE No Device Detected - VOID

Hey Guys , having problems with my Corsair Void. Everything's plugged in an works fine but CUE detects no device's. Anyone run into this issue ?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-28-2016, 07:31 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 884070
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Which VOID headset do you have?
Have you tried a different USB port?
Are there any errors listed under Device Manager that is related to the VOID headset?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-31-2016, 10:31 AM
Dubz Dubz is offline
Registered User
Dubz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 884488
Dubz Reputation: 10
Default

i'm having the same issue...kind off.

I find on boot the software doesn't find anything, if i shut down the software and then reload it then finds it.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-31-2016, 01:50 PM
Skyline5gtr Skyline5gtr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 884519
Skyline5gtr Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Which VOID headset do you have?
Have you tried a different USB port?
Are there any errors listed under Device Manager that is related to the VOID headset?
There is an unknown USB device , but device manager finds the dongle fine. Tried every USB port
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-01-2017, 08:35 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 884594
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Do you have the VOID Wireless with the dongle and headset connected?
If so, Try a different USB port for the headset and dongle as that may resolve your issue.

Have you also tried reinstalling CUE? Installing the previous version?

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=138472
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-01-2017, 08:05 PM
Skyline5gtr Skyline5gtr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 884646
Skyline5gtr Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Do you have the VOID Wireless with the dongle and headset connected?
If so, Try a different USB port for the headset and dongle as that may resolve your issue.

Have you also tried reinstalling CUE? Installing the previous version?

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=138472
I have tried every combo still nothing , am I suppose to have the dongle in AND the usb cable plugged into the head set and plugged into pc. I did not try previous version, ill try that later
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-02-2017, 07:47 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 884701
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

The dongle will need to be plugged in all the time.

The headset can be used without the cable (Wireless) or with the charging cable plugged in. (Note: THe charging cable only charges the headset, This means the dongle needs to remain connected to the computer for the headset to work).

If you can upload the latest CUE log as that may provide something as to why it's not detecting the dongle.
You an find it in %localappdata%\Corsair\CUE\logs (Put it in the run box).

The unknown USB device message is probably to do with Windows not finding drivers for the "headset charger" but this should not affect the functionality of the headset.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 01-02-2017, 03:48 PM
Skyline5gtr Skyline5gtr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 884773
Skyline5gtr Reputation: 10
Default

The corsair VOID wireless dongle IS detected by windows and show in device manager but still not device in CUE
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 01-02-2017, 03:54 PM
Skyline5gtr Skyline5gtr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 884775
Skyline5gtr Reputation: 10
Default

From log

[2017-01-02T13:51:56]: UserSessionInfo: locked changed to 0.
[2017-01-02T13:51:56]: UserSessionInfo: connected changed to 1.
[2017-01-02T13:51:56]: UserSessionInfo: local changed to 1.
[2017-01-02T13:51:57]: UserSessionInfo: locked changed to 0.
[2017-01-02T13:51:57]: UserSessionInfo: connected changed to 1.
[2017-01-02T13:51:57]: UserSessionInfo: local changed to 1.
[2017-01-02T13:51:57]: UserSessionInfo: locked changed to 0.
[2017-01-02T13:51:57]: UserSessionInfo: connected changed to 1.
[2017-01-02T13:51:57]: UserSessionInfo: local changed to 1.
[2017-01-02T13:51:57]: Device profile (meta) for device vid=1532 pid=7 not found.
[2017-01-02T13:51:57]: Device profile (meta) for device vid=1532 pid=10d not found.
[2017-01-02T13:51:57]: Device profile (meta) for device vid=1532 pid=10d not found.
[2017-01-02T13:51:57]: Device profile (meta) for device vid=1532 pid=10d not found.
[2017-01-02T13:51:57]: Device profile (meta) for device vid=1532 pid=10d not found.
[2017-01-02T13:51:57]: Created new device object: VOID Wireless; ready: 0
[2017-01-02T13:51:57]: Device profile (meta) for device vid=1532 pid=7 not found.
[2017-01-02T13:51:57]: Device profile (meta) for device vid=1532 pid=10d not found.
[2017-01-02T13:51:57]: Attached to device object VOID Wireless: b=1 a=1
[2017-01-02T13:51:57]: Device profile (meta) for device vid=1532 pid=10d not found.
[2017-01-02T13:51:57]: Failed to open device: vid=1b1c pid=1b27 path=\\?\hid#vid_1b1c&pid_1b27&mi_03&col03#7&47f8518&0&0002#{4d1e55b2-f16f-11cf-88cb-001111000030}
[2017-01-02T13:51:57]: Device profile (meta) for device vid=1532 pid=10d not found.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 01-03-2017, 04:55 PM
kickbackman1277 kickbackman1277 is offline
Registered User
kickbackman1277's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 884938
kickbackman1277 Reputation: 10
Default

so has anyone got a solution for this? i brought my void today and it is not showing up in CUE. my scimitar and strafe both show
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 01-04-2017, 06:11 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 885008
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

@Skyline5gtr
The log does not show any obvious signs of an error.

Did the previous versions change anything or are you still not able to see the VOID headset?

@kickbackman1277
Which VOID headset do you have?
Does Windows detect the device? (Device and Printers)
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 01-04-2017, 07:22 AM
kickbackman1277 kickbackman1277 is offline
Registered User
kickbackman1277's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 885033
kickbackman1277 Reputation: 10
Default

@Toasted

it shows in windows fine. i can use it as normal. it just wont show in cue. it is the wireless model.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 01-04-2017, 12:21 PM
Skyline5gtr Skyline5gtr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 885061
Skyline5gtr Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem with kickback. I tried older version's same issue. Head set works fine , just cant get CUE to work. In device manager i just see Wireless dongle
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 01-05-2017, 06:49 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 885165
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Actually disregard my last post, There is an error. CUE cannot communicate with the dongle as indicated in the second last line.

Open Device Manager, Expand "sound, video and game controllers", Right click the VOID headset>Properties>Driver tab.
It it using the Corsair drivers or the Microsoft ones?

Have you tried a different USB port for the dongle?
Have you tried the dongle on another computer? Does it work fine?
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 01-05-2017, 01:10 PM
Skyline5gtr Skyline5gtr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 885229
Skyline5gtr Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Actually disregard my last post, There is an error. CUE cannot communicate with the dongle as indicated in the second last line.

Open Device Manager, Expand "sound, video and game controllers", Right click the VOID headset>Properties>Driver tab.
It it using the Corsair drivers or the Microsoft ones?

Have you tried a different USB port for the dongle?
Have you tried the dongle on another computer? Does it work fine?
I tried a new USB . same issue. I tried unplugging it pulling out all drivers manually same thing. Im going to try another computer I got at home to see if its somehow isolated to my board. Ill check which drivers when I get home
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.