The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 29 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 02-05-2010, 06:06 AM
prescient prescient is offline
Gamer
prescient's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: cairo
Posts: 42
POST ID # = 438206
prescient Reputation: 10
Default

is it a good idea that i try to run them at 667 dual channel ? better than if they
are at 800 single ?
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 02-05-2010, 05:41 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 438269
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Dual Channel would be best even at DDR667.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 03-14-2010, 02:52 PM
prescient prescient is offline
Gamer
prescient's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: cairo
Posts: 42
POST ID # = 443629
prescient Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
Dual Channel would be best even at DDR667.
i tired both settings on 3dmark6 and 3dvantage and they gave same results
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.