The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-19-2016, 12:50 AM
umarmn umarmn is offline
Registered User
umarmn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 847909
umarmn Reputation: 10
Default Corsair H1500 Installation

Hi guys, I just joined this forum and I need help with my new H1500 usb headset. I just opened it and connected it to my windows 10 pro PC but it does not get detected at all. I keep getting an error message saying ''the device connected malfunctioned, Windows does not recognise it''. I also downloaded the corsair headset software (2.0.37), but the results are the same. In fact, even the software doesn't open. I will be grateful if anyone can help.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-19-2016, 08:51 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 847974
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Try a different USB port and a different computer.

If the headset is still not correctly recognised, it is most likely DOA unit.

Contact your retailer and see if they can replace the headset for you or request an RMA to replace the headset via Corsair.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-19-2016, 03:52 PM
umarmn umarmn is offline
Registered User
umarmn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 848082
umarmn Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Try a different USB port and a different computer.

If the headset is still not correctly recognised, it is most likely DOA unit.

Contact your retailer and see if they can replace the headset for you or request an RMA to replace the headset via Corsair.
Hi, thanks for helping out. I got the headset as a prize so I am afraid I cannot return it to a retailer. I have also tried another pc but it's still the same. What bugs me more is that the headset software doesn't open as well. Can you also help with info on how I can request an RMA?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-20-2016, 08:22 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 848213
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

You can request an RMA to replace it here.
https://corsair.secure.force.com/

Note: Corsair requires a valid invoice as proof of purchase. As you don't have one, you will probably want to link them to the details of the competition and that you won the prize as some information requested by the Corsair rep.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
headset, software, windows 10

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.