The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2018, 09:03 PM
vholif2137 vholif2137 is offline
Registered User
vholif2137's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 947010
vholif2137 Reputation: 10
Default No Firmware Update Button H100i V2?

I don't see a firmware update button for the cooler and I wanted to reload it as I'm getting a loss of RGB control randomly. I'm pretty sure I used it in Link, should I see it in iCUE?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-27-2018, 09:12 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,225
POST ID # = 947012
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Nope, there wasn't a firmware update for the H100i V2 in Link. And there isn't one in iCue. The firmware on that device isn't updateable.

I notice that you have EVGA GPUs ... are you running XOC? There are known issues with XOC; it tries to take control of the cooler and that causes all kinds of havoc.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-27-2018, 09:15 PM
vholif2137 vholif2137 is offline
Registered User
vholif2137's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 947013
vholif2137 Reputation: 10
Default

I do, but I don't use the LED Sync. I didn't have any trouble with Link and XOC, and this has been pretty random so far. Gonna keep an eye on it though
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-28-2018, 12:44 AM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,446
POST ID # = 947068
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

H100i V2 does hardware lighting so once you save it, it stays saved. It doesn't actually use software to maintain the lighting (for now). If anything changes it, like Devbiker suggested, its because another application is taking control of the LED.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.