The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2018, 03:31 PM
cplifj cplifj is offline
Registered User
cplifj's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 79
POST ID # = 946916
cplifj Reputation: 10
Default iCue working nicely..

With only a limited set of corsair products,

being a void usb , k70 rgb rapidfire and hx1000i psu,

this new iCue is working smoothly allready.

dashboard function is great but it would be nice if we could drag the small displays around to our own liking. Now they are rigid in their spot.

Nice job in unifying your softwares.
  #2  
Old 03-27-2018, 04:14 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,446
POST ID # = 946932
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Thanks for the compliments!

Our dashboard actually is designed to snap to grid so it can look organized. In my experience, people get frustrated when it doesn't snap because it looks uneven and cluttered. However, I am open to feedback and will improve if the consensus is contradictory to my specifications.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
  #3  
Old 03-27-2018, 05:30 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,246
POST ID # = 946950
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cplifj View Post
dashboard function is great but it would be nice if we could drag the small displays around to our own liking. Now they are rigid in their spot.

Nice job in unifying your softwares.
They can be dragged around but it's a little tricky. Just to right left of the label on the right side of the title bar, if you click and hold for a couple of seconds, you'll be able to move it around. It'll snap to grid but you can move them.

Check out my video on "Monitoring" where I show how to do it.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

  #4  
Old 03-27-2018, 05:36 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,446
POST ID # = 946953
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Here is a direct link to Devbiker's video:
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.