The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2018, 10:49 AM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
I Fight For The Users
Dicehunter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: EU
Posts: 431
POST ID # = 946786
Dicehunter Reputation: 16
Default iCUE Causes RGB Fans+Memory To Flash - Bug Report

Bug reporting.

Every few minutes my Corsair RGB memory will flash off then on, Same goes for all the HDRGB fans connected.
__________________
  #2  
Old 03-27-2018, 10:51 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,246
POST ID # = 946788
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quite odd. What RGB effects do you have applied to them? Does this happen if you apply the "Instant Lighting"?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

  #3  
Old 03-27-2018, 11:01 AM
Dicehunter's Avatar
Dicehunter Dicehunter is offline
I Fight For The Users
Dicehunter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: EU
Posts: 431
POST ID # = 946795
Dicehunter Reputation: 16
Default

Ok apparently it was a problem on my end, Hwinfo was interfering with iCUE which was causing the flickering, Shame I really like that program.
__________________
  #4  
Old 03-27-2018, 11:04 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,246
POST ID # = 946797
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dicehunter View Post
Ok apparently it was a problem on my end, Hwinfo was interfering with iCUE which was causing the flickering, Shame I really like that program.
You would see that with Link as well. If you disable HWInfo's sensors for Corsair devices (Hydro coolers, Commander Pro), you should be able to work. You'll need to be careful tho ... even if you disable monitoring for those sensors, HWInfo will try to connect to them on startup and that can make things go flaky; the devices only support single access.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

  #5  
Old 03-27-2018, 11:05 AM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,446
POST ID # = 946798
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Glad you were able to source the issue and thanks DevBiker for the advice.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.