The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2018, 10:51 AM
hockey9999 hockey9999 is offline
Registered User
hockey9999's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 946789
hockey9999 Reputation: 10
Default Link and iCUE?

Can you please clarify under what circumstances both Link and iCUE need to be installed?

Based on the below from this post, it sounds like Link is only needed if you have a "Legacy Device" not on the compatibility list.

Quote:
If your CORSAIR LINK device isn't listed, please make sure to upgrade to at least version 4.9.6.19 of CORSAIR LINK before installing iCUE.
I currently have the following, is there any reason to keep Link installed?
  • Commander Pro
  • H100i V2
  • 4x HD120
  • 4x LED Strips from Lighting Node Pro

Thanks!
  #2  
Old 03-27-2018, 10:53 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,254
POST ID # = 946790
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

You don't have any "Legacy" devices that would be Link only.
You may want to keep Link installed - keep in mind that iCue is "Early Access" - but you can control all of your devices with iCue. Link will disable them and not even try to control them once you install iCue (if you have the latest version ONLY).
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

  #3  
Old 03-27-2018, 11:03 AM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,446
POST ID # = 946796
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

There is no reason to keep LINK installed since you have the latest devices already. Feel free to use iCUE as your only Corsair interface!
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.