The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-01-2013, 12:31 PM
asdsss asdsss is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 667908
asdsss Reputation: 10
Default "karnel data inpage error"

ı had this error 2 times and this is my result. is that any problem for me. ı am running Windows 8.1 pro preview. sorry for my bad english.


[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

Last edited by asdsss; 08-01-2013 at 12:44 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-02-2013, 06:28 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 668057
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

When does the BSOD happen? Randomly, opening an application, etc?
Have you tried a different SATA data cable and port?
Please fillout your system specs.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-02-2013, 09:27 AM
asdsss asdsss is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 668073
asdsss Reputation: 10
Default

ı was in game bf 3 and dota 2
ı didnt try other cable and sata port

[IMG][/IMG]



[IMG][/IMG]

http://www.gigabyte.com.tr/products/...-ma770-es3_13/

this is my board
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-02-2013, 10:09 AM
Silverstreak Silverstreak is offline
Registered User
Silverstreak's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 56
POST ID # = 668076
Silverstreak Reputation: 10
Default

My Neutron GTX had the same issue with reallocated sector counts and event counts increasing on 2 occasions when data could not be read off the drive. See this post and the screenshots:

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=119968

Changing the SATA port will not make a difference. The relevant SMART data is updated by the drive controller as it tries to read or write data from/to the NAND memory. It has absolutely nothing to do with your motherboard SATA port or SATA data cable.

Do yourself a favour and RMA the drive. I got the new 19nm drive about 10 days after I sent it in for a replacement. :D
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-02-2013, 10:25 AM
asdsss asdsss is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 668077
asdsss Reputation: 10
Default

warranty still continue. are they change my ssd ı dont know but ı will try to my chance
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.