The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2012, 10:49 PM
Sector7g Sector7g is offline
Registered User
Sector7g's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 557245
Sector7g Reputation: 10
Default 0xc000000e BSOD on Resume from suspend

the boot selection failed because a required device is inaccessible.

I did not have any problems on my 1st instal of win 7, but I now get this error message when I resume from the longer sleep.

corsair force 3 gt 180 win7 64bit

I seen this thread with a different error code.

I tried taking off quick boot, it did not change.

Any further suggestions?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-25-2012, 07:45 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 557304
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Start menu>type cmd>type SFC /SCANNOW
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-27-2012, 07:31 PM
Sector7g Sector7g is offline
Registered User
Sector7g's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 557998
Sector7g Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for the response,

I did run the command, and it mentioned something about finding errors but it was not able to fix them all. the specific were to be copied to a log file.

I went to open the log file, and I was unable to do so. Something about permissions.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-10-2012, 01:49 PM
Sector7g Sector7g is offline
Registered User
Sector7g's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 560903
Sector7g Reputation: 10
Default

Still having the issue.

is there another scan I can run, perhaps out of windows, that will fix the issue?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-10-2012, 09:51 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 561005
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Secure erase the SSD and reinstall Windows. Or try a Repair Install.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-13-2012, 02:42 AM
Sector7g Sector7g is offline
Registered User
Sector7g's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 561363
Sector7g Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Secure erase the SSD and reinstall Windows.
Exactly what I knew in my hart was the only option, but didnt want to hear.

For something that is so instrumental to the correct operation of SSD's (or maybe just force 3 SSD's) Should be included in the box and each customer should be well informed that a secure erase needs to be done upon each OS install
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.