The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 8 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 09-22-2011, 07:05 AM
janner66 janner66 is offline
Registered User
janner66's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 529429
janner66 Reputation: 10
Default

What is the PCH voltage?
I have on my Asus Rampage Extreme ii with latest BIOS -------
IOH voltage min: 1.11341 / max: 2.19991 / presently: 1.138v
IOH PCIE voltage min:1.51106 / max: 2.78306 / Presently: 1.508
ICH voltage Min: 1.11341 / Max: 2.00116 / Presently: 1.111
ICH PCIE Voltage: Min:1.51106/ Max: 2.05431 / Presently: 1.508

I notice that the IOH PCIE voltage, the ICH Voltage and the ICH PCIE voltage are all under minimum.
Is this correct? They are set to auto at the moment and my CPU is overclocked through CPU Level up to I7 965 3.2 GHz.

Would this be causing the BSODs and freezing?
Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 09-22-2011, 07:29 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 529432
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by janner66 View Post
What is the PCH voltage?
I have on my Asus Rampage Extreme ii with latest BIOS -------
IOH voltage min: 1.11341 / max: 2.19991 / presently: 1.138v
IOH PCIE voltage min:1.51106 / max: 2.78306 / Presently: 1.508
ICH voltage Min: 1.11341 / Max: 2.00116 / Presently: 1.111
ICH PCIE Voltage: Min:1.51106/ Max: 2.05431 / Presently: 1.508

I notice that the IOH PCIE voltage, the ICH Voltage and the ICH PCIE voltage are all under minimum.
Is this correct? They are set to auto at the moment and my CPU is overclocked through CPU Level up to I7 965 3.2 GHz.

Would this be causing the BSODs and freezing?
Thanks.
THe PCH Voltage is only in the new Sandy Bridge Platform. Your on X58 so the southbridge controller is ICH Voltage try and change that to 1.15.
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 09-22-2011, 04:53 PM
janner66 janner66 is offline
Registered User
janner66's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 529540
janner66 Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for the advice. I have changed the voltage. Even before I changed it the drive fell out of BIOS again. Every day I have some sort of problem. I have spent the majority of my week off trying to get it to work. I have just put it back to SATA2 now. Not impressed.
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 10-12-2011, 06:18 PM
[Elf] [Elf] is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 534274
[Elf] Reputation: 10
Default

Retract STATEMENT

Original Statement
Just want to concur that I raised my PCH Voltage to 1.20. I haven't received a BSOD yet it has been 3 days now and I usually got them 4 to 6 times a day.

New Statement
I have 2 corsair force 3 ssd in raid. It started throwing a blue screen today (every 3 hours), for 7 days it ran perfectly I raised by voltage to about 1.30 after all the blue screens and I still get them. The strange part is, that it is always one ssd and it is always the same ssd.

Last edited by [Elf]; 10-18-2011 at 04:38 PM. Reason: Advice not sound
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.