The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-21-2007, 11:32 AM
jollyroger jollyroger is offline
Registered User
jollyroger's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 303234
jollyroger Reputation: 10
Default DDR2-800 (XM2S-6400) x 4 and the GA-N680SLI-DQ6

I have 2 of the 1 gig DDR2-800 (XM2S-6400) and 2 of the 512 meg DDR2-800 (XM2S-6400). with the Gigabyte GA-N680SLI-DQ6 and it runs fine. now my problem is I have bought 2 more of the 1 gig DDR2-800 (XM2S-6400) and It locks up on the memory test.

Any Help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-23-2007, 07:34 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 303426
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

With 4 modules set the memory Voltage to 2.1 Volts and set the memory Frequency at DDR667 and see if its stable.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.