The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Hydro X Custom Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-18-2019, 11:32 PM
Magictay32 Magictay32 is offline
Registered User
Magictay32's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1015079
Magictay32 Reputation: 10
Default XG7 water block RGB lighting custom

Good evening everyone,

I just built my first gaming computer and having some difficulty hooking the the RGB side of things up.

First I have the lighting node with 4 strips on LED’s, a Corsair 570x case that came stock with the fans up front RGB, and then I have my Corsair XG7 water block for my graphics card (2080 GeForce rx).


First I grabbed from the gpu and plugged it into the lighting node; with the node hop led up by the usb yo motherboard and SATA cable up. Turned computer on, went to the icue software and under the install settings of the node put that the first slot in the node was a gpu water cooler.

The problem is that the RGB are not lighting up. When done so.




Second method was I wanted to daisy chain it off the LED strip so I hooked all 4 leds to the node by daisy chain them off each other in a straight line and hooked the gpu up at the end of the strip of the leds, some of the leds strips worked and some didn’t along with again the RGB in the gpu not working.

Like so



Also I wanted to control the stock fans since now I have the node and ran the set up this way, with the stock 3 fans to allow myself to use the icue for the stock fans that came with the case but nothing happened and icue did not see the fans nor the RGB worked.





So right now if it’s possible ideally I want to have all 4 leds strips, my gpu RGB, and the stock 3 fans all able to use icue. But I’m having trouble figuring how to wire it with the node and it seems as if I do the simple way (ex: gpu to node) it does nothing.


If it helps i can put up a video on how it’s ran currently.


Thank you for the help, I’d love to get over this hill since I’m almost done with my first build. Thank you again!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-19-2019, 12:59 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,029
POST ID # = 1015081
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Hi buddy...

give this a watch and see if you missed anything....




also watch this


Last edited by Zotty; 08-19-2019 at 01:09 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-19-2019, 01:13 AM
Magictay32 Magictay32 is offline
Registered User
Magictay32's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1015083
Magictay32 Reputation: 10
Default

Yes, exact way I did the set up in the video. When I select the product in each slot nothing happened on the device, but on the screen of icue it shows it glowing but in real world nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-19-2019, 01:17 AM
Magictay32 Magictay32 is offline
Registered User
Magictay32's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1015084
Magictay32 Reputation: 10
Default

I attempted to just connect each , one at a time, light strips to slot 1 in the node, 3/4 work and light up after doing them one by one.

So I’m not sure if the one led strip is bad, let alone I also did this with the XG7 GPU water cooler RGB and again nothing happened after plugging it straight into the node. And tried to daisy chain it off a led strip and nothing happened besides the single strip lighting up.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-19-2019, 01:21 AM
Magictay32 Magictay32 is offline
Registered User
Magictay32's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1015085
Magictay32 Reputation: 10
Default

So when trying to do this set up



The last led strip doesn’t work. Also replacing the strips with my RGB gpu water cooling again does not light up.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-19-2019, 01:24 AM
Magictay32 Magictay32 is offline
Registered User
Magictay32's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1015087
Magictay32 Reputation: 10
Default

Setting up this way



Fans don’t light up due to bypassing they stock controller, and icue settings don’t trigger RGB lighting
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-19-2019, 01:48 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,029
POST ID # = 1015089
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

I wonder if the Lighting Node Pro is bad given all those devices wont light up... hit the 'Support Ticket System' button at the top of this page and start a ticket buddy
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-19-2019, 02:03 AM
Magictay32 Magictay32 is offline
Registered User
Magictay32's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1015091
Magictay32 Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah was gonna go with buying a new one to start process of limitation, but will do a trouble ticket also.

Thanks kindly.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.