The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-17-2018, 05:56 PM
Challenge2you Challenge2you is offline
Registered User
Challenge2you's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 969130
Challenge2you Reputation: 10
Exclamation ICUE v3.5.1.1 Corsair Strafe (non-RGB) lighting bug

So today I updated my ICUE software to the new v3.5.1.1 and after restarting my computer with the update finished I realised there was a lighting bug with my keyboard, on the Corsair Strafe (non-RGB) as the title says.
The bug consists in:
When using the wave effect on your keyboard the keys "F1", "TAB" and the one above "TAB" (don't know how to name that) are completely blank, the lights dont light up ever on the keys, they do with everything else but now with the wave effect. Also they key "1" doesn't light up too except when the wave is starting, where is does a quick flash instead of going along with the wave.

I should note that my Corsair Strafe has a Portuguese layout just in case it is an exception on it.

Please get this fixed asap
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-18-2018, 10:35 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 898
POST ID # = 969280
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

same with 3.6?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-19-2018, 08:53 AM
Challenge2you Challenge2you is offline
Registered User
Challenge2you's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 969312
Challenge2you Reputation: 10
Default

3.6.109,
bug still happens.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-19-2018, 11:31 AM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 898
POST ID # = 969326
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

This probably is a bug as you noted.

I just tried wave, both color waves and I could not reproduce it on my k95 us layout, but it sounds like it might be a layout issue with the newer software as you noted above. I know they take into account the physical layout of the keyboard with the effects so i guess that could be what went wrong if tab was in a different spot and not enumerated before the software tells the keyboard to light that LED.

The lighting in general works on those keys from what you said, so i imagine it has to be a bug.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-23-2018, 09:57 AM
Challenge2you Challenge2you is offline
Registered User
Challenge2you's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 969876
Challenge2you Reputation: 10
Default

I guess I can only wait for them to realize it and fix it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-26-2018, 03:15 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,308
POST ID # = 970219
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Ill see if anyone can reproduce. but It might be a bad keyboard.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-14-2018, 05:51 PM
Challenge2you Challenge2you is offline
Registered User
Challenge2you's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 972789
Challenge2you Reputation: 10
Default

It wasn't the keyboard fault as I explained on my initial post, it was a bug exclusively for the wave profile, fixed on today's patch.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bug report, corsair strafe, lighting issues, portuguese layout

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.