The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 24 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #61  
Old 03-29-2019, 08:10 PM
Toddone Toddone is offline
Registered User
Toddone's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Pa
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 999504
Toddone Reputation: 10
Default

Icue and 1000d

I set my system exactly as the second 1000D diagram and ran into a problem. All rgbs light up when they are one color. As soon as i load a profile, the bottom 4 fans on the front panel quit lighting up. I and think is something in icue, any suggestions? Fyi i have the latest firmware.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 03-29-2019, 10:20 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,523
POST ID # = 999514
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

I would very, very, very strongly recommend that you NOT put 8 LL fans on a single hub. The fan hubs have an upper limit of 4.5A - this is due to the SATA power specification. 8 LL fans can draw up to 4.6-4.7A. The effects for the ML fans will work. They won't necessarily look quite "right" (they'll match 1/2 of the first LL Fan) but they'll work. Honestly, you'd likely be better off splitting the fans to 4 LL + 1 ML on each hub. Then use the single Fan Hub Splitter.

Off-brand LED strips may work ... they may not. Again, you need to be aware of the power limitation (~2A) on the Lighting Channel and they have to be WS2812B. WS2811 won't work.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 03-30-2019, 02:38 AM
therandomest therandomest is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 999526
therandomest Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Honestly, you'd likely be better off splitting the fans to 4 LL + 1 ML on each hub. Then use the single Fan Hub Splitter.
It seems to be recommended to not mix different fan types on an RGB hub. Will this cause issues and will I be able to control them properly?
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 03-30-2019, 03:58 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,055
POST ID # = 999529
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by therandomest View Post
It seems to be recommended to not mix different fan types on an RGB hub. Will this cause issues and will I be able to control them properly?
yes certain sequential effects wouldn't work correctly... but thats a trade off when fiddling the system ;)
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 03-30-2019, 10:01 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,523
POST ID # = 999552
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by therandomest View Post
It seems to be recommended to not mix different fan types on an RGB hub. Will this cause issues and will I be able to control them properly?
You wouldn't be able to control them properly with LL on one and ML on another and using a splitter either. So either way you go, you won't be able to control them "properly".

The fan hub splitter works best when the fan hubs are identical too. My suggestion keeps them identical.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 03-31-2019, 04:53 AM
ProDude ProDude is offline
Registered User
ProDude's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 999628
ProDude Reputation: 10
Default

Hey
I jest got the wallpaper engine - where can i download the wallpaper of corsair ?
how do i connect the softwear to the icue?
i looking for something like that:

Last edited by ProDude; 03-31-2019 at 04:57 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 03-31-2019, 07:51 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,055
POST ID # = 999641
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Hi Buddy... You will find them already in Wallpaper Engine, i didnt have to download mine. they just appeared in WP's library
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 04-03-2019, 07:28 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,055
POST ID # = 1000084
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Updated Advanced Diagrams to show Desk and Monitor lighting and how i did it

Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 04-27-2019, 01:52 AM
zoe_chloe zoe_chloe is offline
Registered User
zoe_chloe's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1002704
zoe_chloe Reputation: 10
Default

Hello
can somebody please point me the pin out of the 4 pin corsair addressable RGB header?
(data in, data out, 5v ,GND). I have a picture right here
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 04-27-2019, 04:27 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,055
POST ID # = 1002708
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zoe_chloe View Post
Hello
can somebody please point me the pin out of the 4 pin corsair addressable RGB header?
(data in, data out, 5v ,GND). I have a picture right here
Thanks
may be more info for you here... http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=174759
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 06-08-2019, 08:20 AM
zeed zeed is offline
Registered User
zeed's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Brazil
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1007349
zeed Reputation: 10
Question I'm confused

Hello everyone!

I have 2 systems running Corsair Fans. The 1st system is running 3 ML120 RGB fans and the 2nd system is running 6 LL120 RGB fans. Both systems are connected to their respective Lighting HUB, Lighting Node Pro and controlled with Corsair Link.

The 1st system(ML120 RGB) can run my lighting profile while Corsair Link is closed which means when I turn on/off my pc the colors don't change.

On the other hand the 2nd system (LL120) can't do that. The Corsair Link software must be open all the time to keep my lighting profile going on otherwise it becomes a "rainbow puke". When I turn on/off my pc the rainbow becomes alive aswell. Not really a huge concern but is this behave specific to the LL120's or maybe I have a problem with my Lightning Node Pro?

Thanks!

Last edited by zeed; 06-08-2019 at 08:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 06-08-2019, 10:14 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,523
POST ID # = 1007359
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

First, you are using Link. Link is End of Life and has been for a while. And Link never supported hardware based lighting effects for LL fans.

With iCUE, you can set hardware profiles for all fan types. They aren't as rich as the software-based profiles that you can create but it will allow you to avoid the "rainbow puke" mode.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 06-08-2019, 10:35 AM
zeed zeed is offline
Registered User
zeed's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Brazil
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1007361
zeed Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you!
Just downloaded the iCUE software and I was able to turn off the lighting to avoid the rainbow puke. Now the fans only turn on when iCUE is running. And yea hardware profiles are def limited compared to software profiles.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 07-03-2019, 12:29 PM
Shaneee's Avatar
Shaneee Shaneee is offline
Registered User
Shaneee's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Scotland
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1010162
Shaneee Reputation: 10
Default

Needing some help here. Is the cable to connect the Lightning Node Pro to the RGB Fan Hub the one with 3 pins but only two cables? I ask because when connected the fans don’t light up. Could this be a faulty fan?
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 07-03-2019, 01:43 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,055
POST ID # = 1010189
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Hi bud.. yes. correct cable for the job.. did you go into iCUE and go to the Lighting Node Pro Tab, Then added the fans top the correct channel in lighting setup and then go in to the correct lighting channel and applied and effect to the actual LED's on the fans?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.