The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-14-2017, 12:47 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,049
POST ID # = 930540
Zotty Reputation: 52
Talking Sync-It is here!!!! well sort of!

so... having a tidy up in the ManCave...

and the pile of HD fans I have spare was sitting next to an old Psu that's also spare.. Looking at me they was... time to play!!

so play I did..

and then this happened...



(ignore the Thermaltake fan!! I'm clean now I promise!!!)

now what I thought..

why not dump the button controller,, throw in the NoPro (Node Pro) thats spare.. long mini usb cable to pc...

and then this happened



NoPro #1 is the one outside my case

The RGB of 17 fans and 8 strips controlled in Link??..Sir YES Sir!!.. 2 NoPro's in Link??.. Sire YES Sir.. Desk LEDs synced to Case LEDs?? Sir YES Sir..

so think a little more I did.....

and then this happened


so... Strips.. I obviously need to replace the fans mounted to the back of my screens and under my desk with strips (no they dont spin lol.. RGB'z only here :) )...

I ran usb from node pro under my desk to the usb pass through on the back of my mousepad :) and the NoPro and RGB Fan Led Hub are powered by a the Spare Psu...

Thoughts??
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-14-2017, 12:54 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,517
POST ID # = 930544
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Cool!
You're filling my head with ideas that are gonna get me in trouble with the wife. Just so you know ... I'm gonna blame you. That's my story and I'm stickin' to it. :P
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-14-2017, 10:01 PM
Paul S's Avatar
Paul S Paul S is offline
Registered User
Paul S's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: England
Posts: 270
POST ID # = 930632
Paul S Reputation: 10
Default

i did something similar with a kit i built myself couple of years ago from parts i built and arduino with 3 screens, but ditched the screens and now using one 60" sony tv. im now working on fitting a lighting node pro kit inside the tv with custom led refectors/diffusers on the back panel and fitting a usb port to the tv itself to plug into the pc.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-20-2017, 09:03 AM
snapper69 snapper69 is offline
Registered User
snapper69's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Shropshire, England
Posts: 1,771
POST ID # = 931348
snapper69 Reputation: 32
Default

My wife has bought me a CoPro for Christmas, I also have a NoPro and 4 led strips, a ComMini and 4 of the old strips. I was wondering what to do with them all, I never thought of using them outside the case (except maybe under it.)
I've currnetly got a couple of those cheapish led strips on the back of my 2 monitors, but half the time I forget to turn them on.
Anybody know how many strips can be run off each of the Commander Minl's RGB ports, or the CoPro for that matter.

Last edited by snapper69; 12-23-2017 at 05:38 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-20-2017, 10:33 AM
klatoo klatoo is offline
Registered User
klatoo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Mississippi River Bottom
Posts: 49
POST ID # = 931364
klatoo Reputation: 10
Default

I want to know your desk dimensions....I need something like that
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 12-20-2017, 02:22 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 931425
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

I don't know what the limits are on the Commander Mini (I've never actually run into them), but the Commander Pro tops out at four strips per channel.

Quote:
Originally Posted by snapper69 View Post
My wife has bought me a CoPro for Christmas, I also have a NoPro and 4 led strips, a ComMini and 4 of the old strips. I was wondering what to do with them all, I never thought of using them outside the case (escept maybe under it.
I've currntly got a couple of those cheapish led strips on the back of my 2 monitors, but half the time I forget to turn them on.
Anybody know how many strips can be run off each of the Commander Minl's RGB ports, or the CoPro for that matter.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 12-20-2017, 03:41 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,049
POST ID # = 931439
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
but the Commander Pro tops out at four strips per channel.
Not technically true lol.... 8 strips configured as 6 LL fans works on a CoPro/NoPro Channel.. not all modes would appear correct mind.

Not officially supported though.. not done it my self and not my fault if your stuff dies lol....

as for the CoMi.. not sure.. i had 4 strips and a Dominator Airflow pro rgb cooler on my CoMi... back in da day.... 6 months ago... lol

Last edited by Zotty; 12-20-2017 at 03:47 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 12-20-2017, 03:42 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,049
POST ID # = 931440
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by klatoo View Post
I want to know your desk dimensions....I need something like that
No you don't buddy.. its a very temporary throw together affair that's soon to be changed lol.. you would agree if you saw it up close
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 12-20-2017, 03:50 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,049
POST ID # = 931442
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Update... have now replaced all the fans with Corsair LED Pro strips (x8) on back of the monitors and under the desk. .. much better spread of light,, will get a vid up soon as I get chance
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 12-20-2017, 03:55 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,517
POST ID # = 931444
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
Update... have now replaced all the fans with Corsair LED Pro strips (x8) on back of the monitors and under the desk. .. much better spread of light,, will get a vid up soon as I get chance
I won't believe it until I see a video.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 12-23-2017, 05:45 AM
snapper69 snapper69 is offline
Registered User
snapper69's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Shropshire, England
Posts: 1,771
POST ID # = 931873
snapper69 Reputation: 32
Default

So where's the video then?
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 12-23-2017, 06:26 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,049
POST ID # = 931881
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

LOL.. I work in entertainments hire and its silly season so i'm busy entertaining the xmas loving public lol. just not been at home when its dark enough film it. my pc is in front of a window...
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 12-23-2017, 04:54 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,049
POST ID # = 931986
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

here you go.. about a minute long but showing a few different profiles... the blue one at the end is my normal profile

Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 12-23-2017, 04:58 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,517
POST ID # = 931989
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Wow!! Now that's pretty cool right there!
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 12-28-2017, 10:46 AM
snapper69 snapper69 is offline
Registered User
snapper69's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Shropshire, England
Posts: 1,771
POST ID # = 932674
snapper69 Reputation: 32
Default

Absolutely. I was looking South East from my house the other night and I swear that I saw a blue glow in the sky. Was that your rig?
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.