The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-07-2016, 10:25 PM
Acans Acans is offline
Registered User
Acans's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 870588
Acans Reputation: 10
Default Static Colour not working

Hi there,

I just flogged my housemates K95 to try before I buy, and everything's going good besides static colour that won't work. I've disabled the default spiral rainbow and have tyle lighting (rippple) active at the moment, but I can't just get a static colour to load for some reason. It's enabled and all, but just doesn't wanna go.

I downloaded the latest corsair today so it's all up to date.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-08-2016, 02:32 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 677
POST ID # = 870664
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Acans View Post
Hi there,

I just flogged my housemates K95 to try before I buy, and everything's going good besides static colour that won't work. I've disabled the default spiral rainbow and have tyle lighting (rippple) active at the moment, but I can't just get a static colour to load for some reason. It's enabled and all, but just doesn't wanna go.

I downloaded the latest corsair today so it's all up to date.
For static lighting, you need to select the keys that'll light up. If you want the whole keyboard to light up with a static color, click and drag across all the keys to highlight them all, then you can pick a color and apply it across those keys. If you want individual keys or groups of keys like WASD to be a specific color, you can hold ctrl and click the keys you want instead of clicking and dragging to select.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-01-2017, 03:38 PM
dovetype dovetype is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 928629
dovetype Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair CJ View Post
For static lighting, you need to select the keys that'll light up. If you want the whole keyboard to light up with a static color, click and drag across all the keys to highlight them all, then you can pick a color and apply it across those keys. If you want individual keys or groups of keys like WASD to be a specific color, you can hold ctrl and click the keys you want instead of clicking and dragging to select.
Sorry to bump an old thread, but I just got a Strafe and couldn't figure out why it was broken. This explained it.

May I suggest the default is to have all keys selected, e.g. if it is the only lighting effect? This is an easy error for any Corsair newbie like me.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-01-2017, 06:33 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 677
POST ID # = 928641
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by dovetype View Post
Sorry to bump an old thread, but I just got a Strafe and couldn't figure out why it was broken. This explained it.

May I suggest the default is to have all keys selected, e.g. if it is the only lighting effect? This is an easy error for any Corsair newbie like me.
No worries. I'm glad this helped and excellent suggestion.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-12-2018, 11:49 PM
killerhead killerhead is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 963261
killerhead Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair CJ View Post
No worries. I'm glad this helped and excellent suggestion.
Sorry for the bump. This helped me lol, almost got a panic attack.

This helped straight forward, did feel a little dump when i found out the "solution".

I vote for the suggestion above. I think it have logic... :)
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 07-13-2018, 07:55 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,213
POST ID # = 963292
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

The problem is you would still need to understand the CTRL + Left Click drag to undo it or to change the color of specific keys. The Instant Lighting feature in iCUE will color everything instantly for you if that is the limit of your ambitions. However, when editing the color layout on per key lighting keyboard, most people are going to have to remove the lighting if it was globally applied. It's just extra clicks, every time. Once you learn you have to apply the color, the lesson is learned. If the lighting was always applied globally, then it would be a series of threads asking complaining of the opposite and "how do I change per key lighting?". You still need to understand CTRL + Left Click to drag and apply. A single click without CTRL will undo all your other lighting.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.