The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-04-2016, 06:58 PM
4non 4non is offline
Registered User
4non's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 845511
4non Reputation: 10
Question CUE won't run: "Fatal error: Trying to add usage page 65474 that already exists"

I've had this issue for quite some time.

As soon as I start my computer, I have CUE launch immediately, as I like to use macros for my games/web browsing without having to open CUE manually every single time.

However, in the past few months, CUE simply refused to work.
I've tried restarting and later reinstalling the software, and the error still persists.

Does anyone know what's going on?

Note: I've tried looking this issue up online and unfortunately found nothing.

Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-05-2016, 08:28 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 845573
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Delete the files located in %Appdata%\Corsair\HID then restart CUE and see if that resolve the problem.

Note: Every user created content e.g. actions, lighting effects, key assignments will be removed.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-19-2016, 05:20 AM
Calesti Calesti is offline
Registered User
Calesti's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 847932
Calesti Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Delete the files located in %Appdata%\Corsair\HID then restart CUE and see if that resolve the problem.

Note: Every user created content e.g. actions, lighting effects, key assignments will be removed.
I've just developed the same problem today, and deleting the content of that folder has done nothing to fix it, same error on launch, default lighting profile works, but no macros or shortcuts work, nor do any reactive lighting effects.

Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-19-2016, 07:09 AM
SanteriP SanteriP is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 847942
SanteriP Reputation: 10
Default

Having the same problem after a firmware update I got today upon launching CUE (2.04, using K65 RGB)

Hoping for a solution soon, since I really have a need for the macros I've set.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 04-19-2016, 09:03 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 847984
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

I'd suggest you contact technical support and see if they have any suggestions you can try.
https://corsair.secure.force.com/

You can also try installing the older versions of CUE and see whether that changes anything.
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=138472
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 04-24-2016, 08:00 AM
gadgetGuy gadgetGuy is offline
Registered User
gadgetGuy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 848796
gadgetGuy Reputation: 10
Default

My update to 1.16.42 created this problem too. Only way I could fix it was to revert to 1.15.36 software. Unfortunately I first tried deleting the AppData Profile files so lost all my settings. WARNING to readers here to Backup/Export your settings before you make any changes then you can re-Import them once you have things working again.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 04-25-2016, 12:05 PM
CodilX CodilX is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 68
POST ID # = 848990
CodilX Reputation: 10
Default

Same issue. Took gadgetGuys advice and rolled back to version 1.15.36, working fine again.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 07-30-2016, 11:12 AM
noelb noelb is offline
Aspiring Newb
noelb's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: California
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 864904
noelb Reputation: 10
Default

First, I tried repairing the install; this failed. Then, I uninstalled and reinstalled version 1.16.42 without removing my profile data. This fixed the problem for me. Good luck!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.