The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2014, 08:01 PM
zocker7 zocker7 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 740002
zocker7 Reputation: 10
Default Cannot enter Bios...

Hi...first sry for my bad english.... :)
so i have the RAPTOR K50 and all is fine BUT when i boot my pc and try to enter the bios nothing happens and the same when i can choose the booting operating system i cant type any commands i have to wait until the pc boots up into windows and then all is fine!
I have checked my bios and USB Legacy is enabled and my other usb keyboard works fine.... i hope there is a solution i dont want use two keyboards.....
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-04-2014, 08:58 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,450
POST ID # = 740014
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Are you using the same USB port as the other keyboard Zocker?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-04-2014, 09:38 PM
zocker7 zocker7 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 740017
zocker7 Reputation: 10
Default

i have alle ports tested but the USB 3.0 i havent tested
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-04-2014, 09:59 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,450
POST ID # = 740021
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Make sure you also have the latest BIOS Zocker as well if you haven't done so already.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-04-2014, 10:00 PM
DeBethune DeBethune is offline
Registered User
DeBethune's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: New York City
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 740022
DeBethune Reputation: 10
Default

During bootup it can delay the BIOS/UEFI initialization depending if you have partial/full/no USB initialization during set up(a fastboot setting within some motherboards). When the BIOS hangs, try switching the switch on the top side of the keyboard and back to the original position, then wait a few seconds/minute. If nothing happens try unplugging the USB cord out of the computer and that should definitely work.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 11-04-2014, 10:43 PM
zocker7 zocker7 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 740038
zocker7 Reputation: 10
Default

there is an actual bios out (for my ASRock 870 Extreme3 R2.0) but it is beta (better not) and i have no switch on the top of the keyboard to switch only a few buttons for extra functions under windows.... :(
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 11-04-2014, 11:09 PM
DeBethune DeBethune is offline
Registered User
DeBethune's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: New York City
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 740041
DeBethune Reputation: 10
Default

Oh snap my bad, for some reason I read K70. Apologies.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 11-04-2014, 11:52 PM
zocker7 zocker7 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 740045
zocker7 Reputation: 10
Default

no problem ;)
but im running out of ideas..... :(
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 11-05-2014, 12:01 AM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,450
POST ID # = 740046
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

What motherboard do you have?
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 11-05-2014, 12:33 AM
zocker7 zocker7 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 740060
zocker7 Reputation: 10
Default

in post above ;)
ASRock 870 Extreme3 R2.0
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 11-05-2014, 10:38 PM
zocker7 zocker7 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 740265
zocker7 Reputation: 10
Default

I have Solved the Problem!! I just press the WINDOWS LOCK key and F1 and so i can switch between BIOS MODE and NORMAL MODE!! YEAAAH!!
But thx for all your answers!! ;)
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 11-06-2014, 12:07 AM
Dochogan557 Dochogan557 is offline
Registered User
Dochogan557's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 136
POST ID # = 740281
Dochogan557 Reputation: 10
Default

Awesome, nothing like the feeling when you figure something out on your own.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.