The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2017, 12:46 PM
-VBC-Praetorian -VBC-Praetorian is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 925640
-VBC-Praetorian Reputation: 10
Question Auto-switch profiles based on windows user login?

Hi,

I've just got an M65 Pro mouse and I want to have my profile load when I login to windows, and different profiles to load when my family members login to windows.
I can't see a way to do this in CUE2, does anyone have any solutions?

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-08-2017, 05:46 PM
Nork Nork is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 925760
Nork Reputation: 10
Default

Not the easiest solution, but the first thing that came to my mind is a little workaround for your problem. You can attach profiles to processes, therefore create a powershell script that runs on logon and detects which user logs on. The script then needs to launch another process based on the user, e.g. User_One.exe, User-Two.exe.. Attach the profile to the corresponding process. Didnt test it, but it should work in theory, but im sure that there is a better solution out there.

Edit: My Idea could be flawed. Apparently CUE only activates the other profile within the chosen application.. at least from my testing.

Last edited by Nork; 11-08-2017 at 06:52 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-09-2017, 09:20 PM
-VBC-Praetorian -VBC-Praetorian is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 925856
-VBC-Praetorian Reputation: 10
Default

Well, oddly, it seems that it is doing it on it's own - I setup my mouse how I want it, but when logging out and into a different windows profile, the mouse is switching to the default colour scheme anyway (not exactly desirable either).

Thanks for your suggestion, I'll play around with PowerShell and eventviewer
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-10-2017, 10:19 AM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,360
POST ID # = 925916
terabyte Reputation: 73
Default

The profiles are saved inside the folder "C:\Users\USERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Corsair", so each user should have its own profiles with no problems. As for the default profile when CUE is not running, you simply need to create one and save it on the onboard memory. When CUE is not running that's the profile that will be used.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.