The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-02-2012, 11:31 PM
Zlatar Zlatar is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 588065
Zlatar Reputation: 10
Default Corsair M60 stoped working.

Ok so i bought my M60 long time ago and i have an issue once, it stoped working when i was changing the dpi configuration so i updated the firmware and done, the issue was gone.

Everything was working fine till today when i saved a configuration to the mouse for using it on my new laptop and first the sniper button stoped working and the dpi buttons turned off so i rebooted my notebook and now the mouse lightens up (still turned off the dpi buttons) but it doesnt work at all.

Ive tried all the options i have seen on the forum like disabling some usb configuration, updating the firmware but still having the same message "Cannot open USB device, please reinstall driver!", reinstalled the drivers, i uninstalled them and when i try to install them now a messages appear like the mouse is not connected, ive tried to update the firmware with another mouse connected and i keep getting the reinstall driver thing.

I cant give back the mouse cause the warranty doesnt runs over a year and i have this mouse for more than a year now.

Please help!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-03-2012, 12:03 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 588070
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Sidenote: The mouse has a two year warranty from Corsair. Also, it was first announced less than a year ago.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)

Last edited by Wired; 07-03-2012 at 12:08 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-03-2012, 01:57 AM
Zlatar Zlatar is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 588082
Zlatar Reputation: 10
Default

In that case what i have to do to get the warranty? im from chile, south america and i belive i dont have the warranty papers since ive got this mouse long ago.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-03-2012, 03:20 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 588091
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

http://www.corsair.com/helpdesk/
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.