The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-23-2007, 05:40 PM
m4mush m4mush is offline
Registered User
m4mush's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 303398
m4mush Reputation: 10
Default Asus Striker Extrem + 2x2048 pc8500 dominator + E6320

Hi all,
Ive been searching around for the past week trying to find optimal overclocking settings for my setting because I havent been able to get it to work properly, but i am starting to believe in a compatibility problem.

My mobo is rated as compatible for the ram chips I have, but I cant get it to run at its proper 1066 speed...

I can boost my fsb up to 1333 w/o any problem at all if I leave my ram at 800.

If I bring my ram to its nominal speed (1066 ) I get all kind of different error, even if I keep my fsb to stock speed (1066).

I've tryed so many compination im not even sure which one worked and which one didnt, but overall ive notice that setting sli memory off just f*** everything up.

If I try linked mode 1:1 for cpu and ram (1066) my windows boots, but crashes randomly ( especially in games). If I try overclocking my fsb, while leaving the memory at 1066 with either linked or unlinked settings, I crash on boot.

I have disabled everything in the bios as I read. myt timing are what they are suppose to be 5-5-5-15-2T and im juste really out of options.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, now I can only run it at 800...suck0r for a 255$ piece of ram....
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-23-2007, 05:41 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 303400
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Please make sure that you have the latest Bios version and then load setup/optimized defaults and set the Dim Voltage to 2.2 volts and then set SLI Ready Memory to CPU 0% and set the CPC/CR to 2T, then test with www.memtest.org! If you still get errors, please follow the link in my signature “I think I have a bad part!” and we will be happy to replace them or it! However, if you get errors with both modules that would suggest some other problem and I would test them one up and or in another system or MB to be sure. In addition, with some MB's (Mostly ASUS) you have to disable legacy USB in the bios when running any memory test.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.