The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2019, 06:53 PM
Ravenbear Ravenbear is offline
Registered User
Ravenbear's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 995583
Ravenbear Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Link Crashing

I know this has been brought up before, Link 4 (lastest ver.), when I start I get the window just the window red background it displays nothing and after a few seconds, it crashes. I have uninstalled it and still the same. It was working and the only thing that has changed is my GPU. Has anyone found a fix for this? It seems to be an ongoing issue and I have not found any post with a solution. Thank you for taking the time to read this. BTW there is no error msg.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-21-2019, 09:32 PM
Shaitan Shaitan is offline
Registered User
Shaitan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1015370
Shaitan Reputation: 10
Default

I have the exact same issue. Funny how there is still no fix for this. I have been with this product since it was called COOLiT. Corsair bought them out apparently. I`d really hate to have to find another cooling solution, but your post is 6 months old. Aaaaah well.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-22-2019, 12:21 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,530
POST ID # = 1015375
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shaitan View Post
I have the exact same issue. Funny how there is still no fix for this. I have been with this product since it was called COOLiT. Corsair bought them out apparently. I`d really hate to have to find another cooling solution, but your post is 6 months old. Aaaaah well.
So ... CoolIT is an OEM for liquid cooling pumps and was the OEM of some of Corsair's coolers.

Corsair never bought them. They've used them and Asetek.

As for this issue - it's most likely due to a GPU driver issue so it's not something that Corsair can fix. But Link is - and has been for, like, a year now - end of life.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-22-2019, 12:40 AM
Shaitan Shaitan is offline
Registered User
Shaitan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1015378
Shaitan Reputation: 10
Default

I haven t changed anything actually. The only thing I did was upgrade to the latest Corsair Link 4. Now when I open Corsair Link 4, all you see is the applet. It doesn`t see any of my hardware anymore since this morning.

So it seems that Corsair no longer supports the H80i Vers. 2 I guess. So I`ll check around for a similar cooling product..... from another maker.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-22-2019, 07:41 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,530
POST ID # = 1015397
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shaitan View Post
I haven t changed anything actually. The only thing I did was upgrade to the latest Corsair Link 4. Now when I open Corsair Link 4, all you see is the applet. It doesn`t see any of my hardware anymore since this morning.

So it seems that Corsair no longer supports the H80i Vers. 2 I guess. So I`ll check around for a similar cooling product..... from another maker.
No, that is not the case and I don't know why you have that impression. It is supported and will show up in iCUE. It's Link that is end of life.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-22-2019, 02:47 PM
shadez shadez is offline
Registered User
shadez's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1015416
shadez Reputation: 10
Default

Glad to know that I wasn't the only one. Spotted some DLL Error and tried Re-installing the LINK 4. But it keeps getting stuck at .NET Framework requirement thing. Not sure which software I should use for H100i v2.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 08-26-2019, 10:50 AM
Shaitan Shaitan is offline
Registered User
Shaitan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1015735
Shaitan Reputation: 10
Default

Link is at the end of it`s life? Corsair Link 4 was awesome when it worked. iCue. Yes it does see my H80i vers. 2. But it is nowhere near as good looking or robust an app for my cooler as Corsair Link was. Gotta be honest. It looks half baked and not ready for prime time. Now that I have ICue running, I would rather have a working Corsair Link than ICue. Corsair Link was amazing incomparison, and it will be/is missed greatly.

Last edited by Shaitan; 08-26-2019 at 10:55 AM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.