The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 07-09-2019, 06:46 PM
Exsosus Exsosus is offline
Registered User
Exsosus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Stockholm area, Sweden
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1010721
Exsosus Reputation: 10
Default

Hi, everyone. After 3-months + with Corsair support the answer is simple when devices do not show as they should in Corsair Link. The answer is not iCue, which I was told by support.

Here you go!

Step 1: Run Winver in Run command.
Step 2: Uninstall iCue complete and if you have Link installed, that too.
Step 3: Restart Windows. (Yes I know its windows 10 but this is hardware related. Do it).
Step 4: Install Corsair Link 4.9.9.3 for Windows version 1809 OS Build 17753.557 or later.
Step 5: If you want iCue for your keyboard RGB and other accessories install that now.

You should have all devices showing in Corsair Link!

Enjoy.
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 08-21-2019, 10:19 PM
Shaitan Shaitan is offline
Registered User
Shaitan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1015372
Shaitan Reputation: 10
Default

I don`t use Icue. And like the OP, my latest Corsair Link 4 shows absolutely no devices for my H80i Vers. 2..... started this morning.
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 08-23-2019, 10:39 PM
krumky krumky is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1015527
krumky Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shaitan View Post
I don`t use Icue. And like the OP, my latest Corsair Link 4 shows absolutely no devices for my H80i Vers. 2..... started this morning.

Hi there. Can you try with Corsair link version 4.9.5.25 and check again?

I've been having the same issue with my H100i with the latest versions. After downloading latest 10 versions of C.link and installing them one by one I've seen that after version 4.9.6.19 something changes with the way it installs the driver ( something to do with this line I guess :
"Bug Fixes:
Resolved connection issues with some coolers.")

After uninstalling latest ones than installing version 4.9.5.25 even without restarting the pc (Win 10, tried with 1803-1809-1903) it just detects it immediately.

Hope this helps.

Last edited by krumky; 08-23-2019 at 10:51 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 08-26-2019, 10:12 AM
Shaitan Shaitan is offline
Registered User
Shaitan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1015734
Shaitan Reputation: 10
Default

I would try it, but cannot find 4.9.5.25 in the downloads section. Thx.

addendum;

I was able to find a vers. 4.9.5.25. Installed and..... nothing. For whatever reason Corsair Link just will not detect my H80i vers. 2. Well, it detects nothing now. And after I open the Link applet and see
nothing displayed, not long after the applet just crashes and disappears. So it won`t stay open on its own. I should never have upgraded as it was working great. I just wish I could go back to the
version that was working but I cannot remember which it was. Funny how ICue doesn`t have any issues with seeing my H80i vers. 2, but Corsair Link 4 MADE to do this can no longer do this? Surely
there is a Code Monkey over at Corsair who has got his shiz together that can fix this issue? If I had to make a guess, it seems like this would be a great way to force everyone to adopt iCue. Funny how magicly after an update, Link no longer works.

Last edited by Shaitan; 08-26-2019 at 10:58 AM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.