The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD) > SSD Firmware Update

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-09-2011, 10:34 PM
Fr3DBr Fr3DBr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 533641
Fr3DBr Reputation: 10
Idea 1.3.2 results

The results for me were simple terrible, to be clear.

I just rollbacked back to 1.3 firmware, because after updating to 1.3.2 my system started having windows BSOD with stop error 0x000000F4 and the drive disappearing from the system "every" 30 minutes, no matter what i were doing on my computer, i could almost say, sometimes it happened even in 5 minutes post windows had started.

I wasn't even sure if i would had enough time to rollback the firmware again, but seens i've managed to do it.

I am having BSOD's in 3 computers at my home w/ this same drive, since i have bought then, i would like to maybe see corsair or some firmware developer getting a little near the customers to maybe track down the most common issues like this one.

I am not saying that Corsair is the one behind all these issues, but lets face the reality, corsair sold us the drives, so they must support it properly, just replacing the unit by another one with the same issue wont help in anything.

Yes, before someone ask for me, all the 3 computers have trim properly disabled, and the BSOD's still happens from time to time, no marvel controllers at all, they are just ICH9 and ICH10 on these computers, running in AHCI Mode (Already Tried IDE or RAID) and the same issues keep happening.

Fred
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-10-2011, 03:48 AM
Kyle 1 Kyle 1 is offline
Registered User
Kyle 1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 533680
Kyle 1 Reputation: 10
Default

how did you do a rollback? I just updated and I'm starting to have issues....
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-10-2011, 08:37 AM
Fr3DBr Fr3DBr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 533699
Fr3DBr Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyle 1 View Post
how did you do a rollback? I just updated and I'm starting to have issues....
You can just use the 1.3 firmware patcher and it gonna work to rollback it.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-20-2011, 06:14 AM
Serville Serville is offline
Registered User
Serville's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 76
POST ID # = 536033
Serville Reputation: 10
Default

Will it work from 1.3.2 to 1.2 ?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.