The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #76  
Old 06-13-2020, 09:20 AM
Dreadnaught72 Dreadnaught72 is offline
Registered User
Dreadnaught72's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1050480
Dreadnaught72 Reputation: 10
Default

I've been having this issue since updating too 3.29.110. Really annoying. I ended up having to revert back to version 3.20.80 as it was the only install I could find, I know it's a long shot but do you have the download for 3.24 at all? I'd like to get on a newer version then this ideally but without the RAM bug.
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 06-16-2020, 09:24 PM
SpudmanWP SpudmanWP is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1050891
SpudmanWP Reputation: 10
Default

iCue downloads follow a pattern:
downloads[dot]corsair[dot]com/Files/CUE/iCUESetup_{major}.{minor}.{revision}_release.msi

You can create a download URL from using the version numbers in the above pattern.

Here are a few examples

Corsair Utility Engine - iCUE 3.29.110
http://downloads.corsair.com/Files/C...10_release.msi

Corsair Utility Engine - iCUE 3.28.75
http://downloads.corsair.com/Files/C...75_release.msi

Corsair Utility Engine - iCUE 3.27.68
http://downloads.corsair.com/Files/C...68_release.msi
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 06-19-2020, 05:35 AM
m3hdi095 m3hdi095 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1051099
m3hdi095 Reputation: 10
Default

When patch notes of 3.30.89 ?
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 06-19-2020, 02:09 PM
blade7658 blade7658 is offline
Registered User
blade7658's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1051153
blade7658 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c3k View Post
Great.

My attempt to upgrade to this version leaves me with this:

Anyway, the updater fully downloaded the new version, but then hangs...permanently...at "Uninstalling driver...".
Same here and when I tried to uninstall and reinstall, the uninstall hung as well. I am fine with the hardware I have, but the software is driving me crazy.
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 06-20-2020, 07:43 PM
EaglezRock EaglezRock is offline
Registered User
EaglezRock's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1051259
EaglezRock Reputation: 10
Default

There haven't been patch notes for the last three versions.
iCUESetup_3.28.75_release (~May 22)
iCUESetup_3.29.110_release (~Jun.03)
iCUESetup_3.30.89_release (~Jun.10)
I haven't tried the lastest one but one of the previous versions added the ASUS motherboard tab (used to be a beta add-on).
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 06-20-2020, 07:51 PM
MoroKiel MoroKiel is offline
Registered User
MoroKiel's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1051260
MoroKiel Reputation: 10
Default



This didnt start with latest version, but I deleted those profies and when I restart the computer they are added again
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 06-27-2020, 06:40 PM
farseer farseer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1052033
farseer Reputation: 10
Default

Latest version still only shows 1 of 4 package temps & load for the 3970X. This worked fine a half a dozen versions ago. And can you PLEASE take the remote desktop issues seriously. I remote desktop to my computer constantly (even when I'm only 10ft away) and having all the lights come on IS more than just a minor problem. I've been writing software for nearly 40 years and fixing this __IS__ minor work. Major pain, minor work. Please fix this.
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 06-27-2020, 08:52 PM
c00lkatz c00lkatz is offline
Registered User
c00lkatz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 69
POST ID # = 1052041
c00lkatz Reputation: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by farseer View Post
Latest version still only shows 1 of 4 package temps & load for the 3970X. This worked fine a half a dozen versions ago. And can you PLEASE take the remote desktop issues seriously. I remote desktop to my computer constantly (even when I'm only 10ft away) and having all the lights come on IS more than just a minor problem. I've been writing software for nearly 40 years and fixing this __IS__ minor work. Major pain, minor work. Please fix this.
What's the remote desktop issue?
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 06-28-2020, 01:28 PM
farseer farseer is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1052104
farseer Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c00lkatz View Post
What's the remote desktop issue?
When you remote desktop to a machine running ICUE, the software no longer works. The lighting resets to defaults and you can change profiles, but nothing actually changes. So here are two examples.

I have all my lighting off normally (only turn it on for visitors). This saves power and reduces heat in the case (1000D). If I remote in, all the lights turn on to rainbow default. Waste of power and heat.

Second example, my quiet fan profile is loaded because the machine is mostly idle. I remote in and max out my 3970X and two GPS to do some work, but I can't change the fan profile and have it take effect. If I'm actually remote (out of the house) rather than being lazy with my tablet on the couch, this is a huge problem.

Last edited by farseer; 06-28-2020 at 01:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 06-29-2020, 12:25 PM
Wulfster's Avatar
Wulfster Wulfster is offline
RGB Biker
Wulfster's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Leeds, U.K.
Posts: 134
POST ID # = 1052247
Wulfster Reputation: 24
Default

Still no patch notes? Have the staff been furloughed or something?

Wulf
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 06-30-2020, 05:18 AM
RincewindTVD RincewindTVD is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 1052317
RincewindTVD Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wulfster View Post
Still no patch notes? Have the staff been furloughed or something?

Wulf
I guess in a time of lower income they sacrificed the front facing staff.

I don't think I'll choose corsair again, I'll pick something less buggy with better support.
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 06-30-2020, 07:08 PM
DeathlySiNs 666 DeathlySiNs 666 is offline
Registered User
DeathlySiNs 666's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1052397
DeathlySiNs 666 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpudmanWP View Post
iCue downloads follow a pattern:
downloads[dot]corsair[dot]com/Files/CUE/iCUESetup_{major}.{minor}.{revision}_release.msi

You can create a download URL from using the version numbers in the above pattern.

Here are a few examples

Corsair Utility Engine - iCUE 3.29.110
http://downloads.corsair.com/Files/C...10_release.msi

Corsair Utility Engine - iCUE 3.28.75
http://downloads.corsair.com/Files/C...75_release.msi

Corsair Utility Engine - iCUE 3.27.68
http://downloads.corsair.com/Files/C...68_release.msi
Is there a similar way to get old firmware for a H100i Platinum SE? The newest one has nerfed my pump speeds!
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 07-05-2020, 11:56 AM
Daethz Daethz is offline
Registered User
Daethz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1052960
Daethz Reputation: 10
Default

Seems to me corsair gave up at life, are they going to sell their company?
No patch notes for anything, clunky buggy driver still with too much focus on cramming tons of junk into it.
200mb of ram to run a driver with constant 1%+ cpu usage on a 9700k?
What is the driver doing? scanning my entire system spying on me sending reports back to sell to third parties? I cant think of anything else, unless its setting the RGB colors to each key 60 times a second.

Unfortunate because the new virtuoso headset is actually really good.
Now they just need to give all of their keyboards double pbt keycaps and switch to usb-c.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.