The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-29-2019, 07:27 PM
CaptainXCrunch's Avatar
CaptainXCrunch CaptainXCrunch is offline
Cereal Box
CaptainXCrunch's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 1019615
CaptainXCrunch Reputation: 10
Question Corsair Commander Pro + Hydro X Loop + 9 HD Fans

So my questions is concerning the wiring , i have a Commander Pro which have 2 LED Channel . Lets say on these 2 channel i hook up 2x Lighting Controller which have 6 input on each of them . Can i have 6 fans hooked to LED Channel 1 , and have 3 fans hooked on the LED Channel 2 and my HydroX Loop too or do i have to absolutely buy another Lighting Node Pro ?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-29-2019, 10:37 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,415
POST ID # = 1019639
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

That would be three lighting channels so you need another LNP. You can daisy chain the Hydro X gear, not 3A worth of fan lighting.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-30-2019, 07:19 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,682
POST ID # = 1019760
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

There are 3rd party fan hub splitters available too ... you could put both fan hubs on the same channel.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-01-2019, 02:35 PM
CaptainXCrunch's Avatar
CaptainXCrunch CaptainXCrunch is offline
Cereal Box
CaptainXCrunch's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 1019868
CaptainXCrunch Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
There are 3rd party fan hub splitters available too ... you could put both fan hubs on the same channel.
Safe to use ? Won't cause software issue or risk frying my Commander Pro ?

Any idea of how where i could buy one or are you not allowed to link it in the forum i guess :/

Last edited by CaptainXCrunch; 10-01-2019 at 02:41 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-01-2019, 02:50 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,181
POST ID # = 1019872
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptainXCrunch View Post
Safe to use ? Won't cause software issue or risk frying my Commander Pro ?
Totally safe.. i can vouch for these my self. i used them to do this



the 3 fans on hub 2 would be clones of the first 3 fans on hub 2
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-01-2019, 03:33 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,682
POST ID # = 1019875
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptainXCrunch View Post
Safe to use ? Won't cause software issue or risk frying my Commander Pro ?

Any idea of how where i could buy one or are you not allowed to link it in the forum i guess :/
Safe to use? Yes. You won't fry your CoPro as the Fan Hubs aren't powered from the CoPro. The +5V is missing, in fact. :) I'm using them too.

Software issues? Just keep in mind that 2 hubs appear as one. Just like a fan put on a PWM splitter. Other than that, no issue.

Get them here: http://www.piratedogtech.com .
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.