Corsair Community

Received my K95 Platinum yesterday, really liking it so far.

One thing I noticed was occasionally when turning the volume wheel downwards to lower the volume, the volume will continue to lower on its own, all the way down to zero. When this happens, the RGB pattern stays still, and is still illuminated, and the entire keyboard stops working (can't type anything). I have unplugged the USB a few times, after plugging back in it starts working.

It is extremely hard to replicate, I tried to keep scrolling the wheel down, sometimes I got it to freeze.

The wheel itself seems normal, not catching on anything, the scroll is smooth. I tried to spin the wheel lots when CUE was not open, it has not frozen yet.

Has anyone heard of something like this? Does this sound like a defective keyboard? Or bad software? Thanks in advance

• 9 months later...

Hey there, I am new to this fourm and I just registered in it to reply this message.

I know it's an old topic but this kind of freezing started to happend to my K95 RGB Platinum few weeks ago.

As you stated it is hard to replicate and it happens to my keyboard all of a sudden: sometimes I'm just browsing the web, sometimes I'm running a game (where it kind of gets the most frustrating). It just suddenly freezes, the lights keep on and I cannot type anything. Un-plug and re-plug worked, but there was a time when even replugging the keyboard in the same USB port (3.0 or 2.0 no matter which I choose) didn't work until I managed to reset to factory settings.

I've tried so far reseting to the factory sttings by holding the ESC key when I re-plug the keyboard. But so far I've done that about a dozen of times without succesfully fix it.

I tried the force firmware upgrade thing too but nothing either.

I bought the Keyboard since November 2017. I've got it for almost four months now.