The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2019, 11:19 AM
Sensates Sensates is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1000512
Sensates Reputation: 10
Default SOLVED-iCue Software (not) causing Mouse Problems

I'm using a K65 RGB keyboard for the past year without problem until last update that causes intermittent RGB problem. That is solved with the latest icue version 3.14.104/firmware 3.08.

But somehow now my mouse (Logitech G900) has problem to hold right click in games (for FPS aiming). It will always pop in and out causing aiming to be impossible. I thought it was my mouse's problem and almost wanted to open it up, then I notice it will only *pop out* if I press a keyboard buttom (while moving in games). I then tried to turn off icue software and voila, no more aiming problems!!!

I have been testing two shooter games (division 2, R6Siege) and pretty sure the latest update messes with the mouse. Can you guys please check?
--------------
SOLVED: It was my mouse problem after a few days of monitoring. It's purely coincidental that it happened this way.

Last edited by Sensates; 04-11-2019 at 12:23 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-2019, 12:21 PM
fyew-jit-tiv fyew-jit-tiv is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 64
POST ID # = 1000523
fyew-jit-tiv Reputation: 10
Default

I have seen this but i think its a windows problem. I have experienced this with Logitech, Corsair, razor and Microsoft mouses. IMO the chances of all 4 mouses having the same problem is fairly remote. At present running windows latest updates i have not seen it as frequently as i have with previous OS's.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-08-2019, 11:31 AM
Danny van Liero Danny van Liero is offline
Registered User
Danny van Liero's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 1000766
Danny van Liero Reputation: 10
Default

For me this is happening mostly when i got iCue opened on a second screen while I play some game.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.