The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2013, 12:28 PM
FizzyNewt FizzyNewt is offline
Registered User
FizzyNewt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 637381
FizzyNewt Reputation: 10
Default H50 Hydro Series for Intel. Mounting on an AM3+ AMD board?

I recently ordered a H50 thinking it was the version compatible with AMD and Intel, getting a refund will result in me losing $60 which i dont want to lose. Is there any way I can buy extra mounting hardware to make the Intel H50 fit on the AMD board and Processor? GA-990FXA-UD3 Board and FX-8150 processor. Please help :)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-02-2013, 12:42 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 637386
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

This maybe of some help
http://www.corsair.com/us/parts/cool...h70-rev-2.html
__________________
NO, I do not work for Corsair! But I am an official forum helper.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
amd, compatibility, h50, intel, mod

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.