The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-25-2019, 02:51 PM
BigHappy BigHappy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1009312
BigHappy Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Diagnostics - Security Vulnerabilities?

Hi Corsair,

I have read in a few recent articles regarding some potential security vulnerabilities with the Corsair Diagnostics (PC Doctor) software. Are there actually any issues to be aware of? If so, is there a patch/update?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-26-2019, 02:09 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 673
POST ID # = 1009393
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

Hi there. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. I'll have our product team check this out.

Update:
Our product team for CORSAIR ONE is already aware and will be rolling out an update for PC Doctor within the next week or so.

Last edited by Corsair CJ; 06-26-2019 at 02:11 PM. Reason: Update.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-27-2019, 09:24 PM
BigFish89 BigFish89 is offline
Registered User
BigFish89's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1009512
BigFish89 Reputation: 10
Default

I just purchased the Corsair Vengeance 5185 and was trying to run Corsair Diagnostics. It got halfway through before it quit. When I tried reopening it, there was an error and I could no longer open it so I uninstalled it.

Can you tell me how to reinstall it?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 06-27-2019, 10:45 PM
Zephko Zephko is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1009516
Zephko Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigFish89 View Post
I just purchased the Corsair Vengeance 5185 and was trying to run Corsair Diagnostics. It got halfway through before it quit. When I tried reopening it, there was an error and I could no longer open it so I uninstalled it.

Can you tell me how to reinstall it?
I think you can download Corsair Diagnostics via below link(official release) and install it again.
http://downloads.corsair.com//Files/...1.6993.139.zip
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.