The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-17-2018, 02:57 PM
Ambroken Ambroken is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 945203
Ambroken Reputation: 10
Default Volume Button blocks CUE

I have installed the latest version of CUE (v. 2.24.35) aand have a issue:
When I adjust my volume level with the volume wheel on my K95 RGB keyboard, the CUE program continues to work but all the functions and macros assigned to each profile stop working, the only solution I have is to close the CUE and restart it so that all the assigned functions of my profiles will work again.
My operating system is Windows 10 latest version.

Thanks!

Last edited by Ambroken; 03-17-2018 at 04:01 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-17-2018, 11:27 PM
WAV01 WAV01 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 945261
WAV01 Reputation: 10
Default

Same here it just started happening after the update to 2.24.35 now im looking for a way to go back to the previous version. Before this update all my keys, macros, and shortcuts were working like a dream.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-19-2018, 01:22 AM
Bury Tomorrow Bury Tomorrow is offline
Registered User
Bury Tomorrow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 945424
Bury Tomorrow Reputation: 10
Default

Created my Corsair forum account due to this issue.

Facing the same issue on my brand new K95, not only macros stop working, this also disables the profile, light intensity and windows lock keys, top left ones.

Restarting CUE temporarily fixes the issue... until I adjust the volume again.

Please tell me this is a CUE related issue. Just bought my new K95 yesterday, less than 24 hours of use. Returning it and having to switch brands while already having an mm800 polaris and a scimitar pro, would the peripheric equivalent of taking an arrow to the knee.

Last edited by Bury Tomorrow; 03-19-2018 at 01:30 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-19-2018, 03:57 AM
swgr swgr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 945431
swgr Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bury Tomorrow View Post
Created my Corsair forum account due to this issue.

Facing the same issue on my brand new K95, not only macros stop working, this also disables the profile, light intensity and windows lock keys, top left ones.

Restarting CUE temporarily fixes the issue... until I adjust the volume again.

Please tell me this is a CUE related issue. Just bought my new K95 yesterday, less than 24 hours of use. Returning it and having to switch brands while already having an mm800 polaris and a scimitar pro, would the peripheric equivalent of taking an arrow to the knee.
It is. Upgraded to 2.24.35 and macros, profile, light intensity and windows lock keys break. Rollbacked to 2.21.67 and everything is back. Don't panic.

I also created my Corsair forum account due to this issue.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-19-2018, 01:40 PM
Bury Tomorrow Bury Tomorrow is offline
Registered User
Bury Tomorrow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 945518
Bury Tomorrow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by swgr View Post
It is. Upgraded to 2.24.35 and macros, profile, light intensity and windows lock keys break. Rollbacked to 2.21.67 and everything is back. Don't panic.

I also created my Corsair forum account due to this issue.
Awesome info swgr, thanks a lot.

I'll search the web for that version as soon as I get back home from work, at least as a temporary workaround.

Hopefully Corsair will acknowledge this and fix it soon on the next CUE update.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-19-2018, 10:05 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 947
POST ID # = 945589
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

We are aware of this issue, and have provided more issue in the following thread.

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=175898
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 03-19-2018, 10:21 PM
Bury Tomorrow Bury Tomorrow is offline
Registered User
Bury Tomorrow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 945593
Bury Tomorrow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
We are aware of this issue, and have provided more issue in the following thread.

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=175898
Great to see a blue respon... oh wait, that was somewhere else.

Great to see Corsair caring about it. No one likes to have an issue with a brand new peripheral, but sure its amazing to have a quick acknowledgement of the issue and an official statement.

Great job Nick and Corsair team.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.