The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-23-2018, 01:03 PM
zend zend is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 941940
zend Reputation: 10
Default LED "Breathing" mode doesn't work

New Corsair One. I can use Link to set the brightness of the front-facing LED, but "breathing" mode doesn't work. When I switch into breathing mode, the LEDs flicker on and off once, and then remain lit as in static mode.

Is this a known issue?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-01-2018, 05:40 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 690
POST ID # = 942820
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zend View Post
New Corsair One. I can use Link to set the brightness of the front-facing LED, but "breathing" mode doesn't work. When I switch into breathing mode, the LEDs flicker on and off once, and then remain lit as in static mode.

Is this a known issue?

Thanks!
Which model do you have? Can you also report which version of CORSAIR LINK you have installed?

My initial suggestion is to update CORSAIR LINK to the latest version if you haven't already.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-01-2018, 05:45 PM
zend zend is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 942822
zend Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair CJ View Post
Which model do you have? Can you also report which version of CORSAIR LINK you have installed?

My initial suggestion is to update CORSAIR LINK to the latest version if you haven't already.
Hi, CJ.

I have the brand new Elite.

I'm running the version of CORSAIR LINK which came installed. I checked the website and it's the latest.

Love this machine. Don't honestly care if the lights don't breathe but am curious about why it's not working...
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-01-2018, 06:50 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 690
POST ID # = 942841
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zend View Post
Hi, CJ.

I have the brand new Elite.

I'm running the version of CORSAIR LINK which came installed. I checked the website and it's the latest.

Love this machine. Don't honestly care if the lights don't breathe but am curious about why it's not working...
I'm glad you like it! The next update to LINK for the Corsair ONE should fix lighting control on Z370-based systems that might run into this particular issue (Elite/Pro+). I'll post an update once it's available.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-01-2018, 08:35 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 690
POST ID # = 942853
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

CORSAIR LINK 4.4.4.9 for the CORSAIR ONE is now live on our website

http://downloads.corsair.com/downloa...k_02282018.zip
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 03-02-2018, 01:08 PM
zend zend is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 942954
zend Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair CJ View Post
...The next update to LINK for the Corsair ONE should fix lighting control on Z370-based systems that might run into this particular issue (Elite/Pro+). I'll post an update once it's available.
Downloaded and installed. It does fix the issue. Look at that sucker breathe!

Thanks for the follow up and the fix!

Last edited by zend; 03-02-2018 at 01:10 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.