The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-02-2016, 09:29 PM
Wester71 Wester71 is offline
Registered User
Wester71's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Michigan
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 869879
Wester71 Reputation: 10
Default RGB fans

Are the new RGB fans compatible with commander mini and link?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-04-2016, 01:26 AM
Specter's Avatar
Specter Specter is offline
Registered User
Specter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 376
POST ID # = 870044
Specter Reputation: 22
Default

According to this review they do not work with Corsair Link or can be controlled from corsair link. b


Now here is the funny thing.

The fans are NOT truly RGB, they do not provide 16 million colours and will not unless they are controlled by software. They can only provide 6 or 7 colours with the remote given.

The fans RGB connector is the same connector on the commander mini LED strips. But for some odd reason that cannot control it.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-05-2016, 12:39 AM
lukacsmw lukacsmw is offline
Registered User
lukacsmw's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 42
POST ID # = 870194
lukacsmw Reputation: 10
Default Why would I buy these with no Link support?

I like the fans, but I hate having to control my lighting from two different software/hardware controls. Wasn't the point of link a one-stop-shop? Why make fans that don't work with your own software suite? This is stupid.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #4  
Old 09-09-2016, 09:07 AM
Specter's Avatar
Specter Specter is offline
Registered User
Specter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 376
POST ID # = 870752
Specter Reputation: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lukacsmw View Post
I like the fans, but I hate having to control my lighting from two different software/hardware controls. Wasn't the point of link a one-stop-shop? Why make fans that don't work with your own software suite? This is stupid.
Now when you say stupid, do you mean as stupid as making a RGB mousepad that only have a USB2.0 pass-through instead of a USB3?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-09-2016, 09:40 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,148
POST ID # = 870756
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Specter View Post
Now when you say stupid, do you mean as stupid as making a RGB mousepad that only have a USB2.0 pass-through instead of a USB3?
No, as there would be little merit in connecting a USB3 disk drive via a Mouse Pad. I further feel you should ask for USB 3.1 rather than USB 3.0.

It's also stupid that the H100i is USB 2.0 and the H100i V2 is USB 1.1.

Last edited by red-ray; 09-09-2016 at 09:42 AM.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #6  
Old 09-10-2016, 05:01 PM
Specter's Avatar
Specter Specter is offline
Registered User
Specter's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 376
POST ID # = 870854
Specter Reputation: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
No, as there would be little merit in connecting a USB3 disk drive via a Mouse Pad. I further feel you should ask for USB 3.1 rather than USB 3.0.

It's also stupid that the H100i is USB 2.0 and the H100i V2 is USB 1.1.
Its appears we are going in full reverse!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.