The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 12-24-2019, 05:35 PM
sampler sampler is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1028507
sampler Reputation: 10
Default

i have tried everything and it is still the same hw mode kicks in and only way to get it back is to turn it on and off or remove the usb dongle.

seems fine with the cable connected but i bought a wireless mouse!!! FIX IT ASAP !!!
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 12-27-2019, 05:43 PM
sampler sampler is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1028839
sampler Reputation: 10
Default

i have had to turn my mouse of and on 27 times today so far this is just doing my head in and not even gaming with it id be going crazy if i was lol, at this rate the switch will fail before the warranty does.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 01-01-2020, 01:25 PM
PreludeVTEC01 PreludeVTEC01 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1029390
PreludeVTEC01 Reputation: 10
Default

Another update here. I was able to update my mouse on my work computer. It seemed fine for a bit however now the mouse will just lose it's connection with the computer. Every minute or so it will stop working and all the lights on the mouse turn off, then right back on again. Very strange. I really would like to use the mouse without the USB cord.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 01-04-2020, 08:53 PM
Syaolan Syaolan is offline
Registered User
Syaolan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1029827
Syaolan Reputation: 10
Default

Hello guys :D
I just buyed the mouse Ironclaw RGB wireless and got the same problem In Game but also on the desktop.
Seeing i'm not the only one with this problem and since it's a brand new mouse i think it's a software problem so i wondered if there was any new about the correction of the problem :D It's quite annoying to adapt anytime to a new sensibility x)
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 01-07-2020, 01:01 AM
Cruxiaer Cruxiaer is offline
Registered User
Cruxiaer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 37
POST ID # = 1030135
Cruxiaer Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Syaolan View Post
Hello guys :D
I just buyed the mouse Ironclaw RGB wireless and got the same problem In Game but also on the desktop.
Seeing i'm not the only one with this problem and since it's a brand new mouse i think it's a software problem so i wondered if there was any new about the correction of the problem :D It's quite annoying to adapt anytime to a new sensibility x)
Read https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthr...34#post1030134

You will need to do a firmware rollback on both the mouse and dongle to remove the issue.
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 01-07-2020, 05:50 PM
SebS15 SebS15 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1030281
SebS15 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi,
with me it still doesn't work with the version ICUE 3.24.52!
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 01-08-2020, 11:01 AM
Syaolan Syaolan is offline
Registered User
Syaolan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1030400
Syaolan Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruxiaer View Post
Read https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthr...34#post1030134

You will need to do a firmware rollback on both the mouse and dongle to remove the issue.
I try this and come back here to tell if it worked or not :D Ty =)
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 01-08-2020, 06:41 PM
sampler sampler is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1030511
sampler Reputation: 10
Default

i tried this and same problem i have updated everything again and now at random icue will just stop working and the programme closes down lol.

mouse still has the same problem tho and only turning it off and on rights it for me :(
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 01-10-2020, 06:43 AM
Syaolan Syaolan is offline
Registered User
Syaolan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1030783
Syaolan Reputation: 10
Default

Same here, i tried anything we can see on the forum but nothing works more than a few minutes. The mouse will randomly disconnect from the software. Well it's more like the software bugs and stop working with the mouse in wireless mode.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 01-10-2020, 12:08 PM
Phnx_e333 Phnx_e333 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1030822
Phnx_e333 Reputation: 10
Default

***********FIX*************

The problem is the firmware for the mouse and dongle

MAKE SURE you have the following for firmware versions

Dongle: v0.9.40
Ironclaw RGB Wireless: v0.11.80

You can still update icue. Mine is v3.24.52


Corsair support let me know that despite their support site saying that you can contact them for a link to download the factory default firmware, they don't do that anymore and will send the firmware through iCUE. If the mouse gets corrupted then they said they'll do an RMA (warranty exchange) for it.

But this is where it stands since there's no button to hard reset the mouse.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 01-12-2020, 06:30 PM
sampler sampler is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1031119
sampler Reputation: 10
Default

this software and code is just a total mess icue now shuts down 2 times a day with v3.24.52 and the same problem with the mouse it is just getting worse im getting to the point im going to rma this and ask for a full refund and get something else as it is just a joke now and 4 pages long and only one reply from corsair.

i doubt given the other posts on this forum i will avoid buying anything from this company ever again as it is just not worth the hassle.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 01-14-2020, 02:12 PM
Bellona-048 Bellona-048 is offline
Bellona-048
Bellona-048's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1031349
Bellona-048 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phnx_e333 View Post
***********FIX*************

The problem is the firmware for the mouse and dongle

MAKE SURE you have the following for firmware versions

Dongle: v0.9.40
Ironclaw RGB Wireless: v0.11.80

You can still update icue. Mine is v3.24.52


Corsair support let me know that despite their support site saying that you can contact them for a link to download the factory default firmware, they don't do that anymore and will send the firmware through iCUE. If the mouse gets corrupted then they said they'll do an RMA (warranty exchange) for it.

But this is where it stands since there's no button to hard reset the mouse.

So where exactly can we download the dongle firmware?
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 01-20-2020, 04:26 PM
Syaolan Syaolan is offline
Registered User
Syaolan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1032137
Syaolan Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bellona-048 View Post
So where exactly can we download the dongle firmware?
Same here! Where do you find these firmwares and dongle?! In all the forum there aren't any links...

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 01-20-2020, 11:14 PM
KainAzeroth KainAzeroth is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1032185
KainAzeroth Reputation: 10
Woah!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
Hi all,

I just wanted to update everyone that we are investigating this - I have no ETA yet but will share any new information when I get it.

Thanks for reporting this and I apologize for the inconvenience.
Meanwhile, we're all stuck with unusable mice...

Ironclaw RGB, the new paperweight by Corsair! Look, RGB!

Come on, there is clearly a workaround someone found with old firmware that fixes the worst issues. How about taking down the broken firmware so we can all update and get mice that mostly work until Corsair figures out the problem.

I feel bad for people who may have received this as a gift for the holidays.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 01-21-2020, 12:34 AM
ViperZ ViperZ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1032192
ViperZ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sampler View Post
i have tried everything and it is still the same hw mode kicks in and only way to get it back is to turn it on and off or remove the usb dongle.

seems fine with the cable connected but i bought a wireless mouse!!! FIX IT ASAP !!!
I left my Iron Claw Plugged in to the USB cord and it lost all custom actions reverting to default. I tried with cord plugged in and wireless off, and on, it lost custom actions either way.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.