The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x > CUE 1.x and 2.x RGB Profiles and Profile Discussions

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2015, 06:01 AM
amin_parazit amin_parazit is offline
Registered User
amin_parazit's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 756643
amin_parazit Reputation: 10
Default Importing profile issues

Hey everyone, I recently bought a k95 RGB keyboard and so far its been great, except for 1 major issue.
I CANNOT IMPORT ANY PROFILES IN CUE

Everytime i try to import a new profile ( yes i make sure they are k95 profiles) i get the same error, right after i click on add new/update about 100 times, i am given an ID ERROR that tells me the profile was imported successfully but had some issues, which always leaves me with a black led lighting that does not display any colors at all. I've tried many profiles and nothing has worked, and I've tried many solutions, I always get the same plain black keyboard profile that does not display any leds.
Any help would be much appreciated.


  #2  
Old 01-30-2015, 08:47 AM
Speedytaco Speedytaco is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 757119
Speedytaco Reputation: 10
Default

I would love an answer to this too. I have added some but many give me this same result.


  #3  
Old 01-30-2015, 09:59 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,311
POST ID # = 757134
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

The new 1.3.91 software might be the reason your having dificulity importing profiles.
try the ones here and tell me if they work. if now tell me what errors your getting. Also what region are you from?
http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=136537
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support


  #4  
Old 01-30-2015, 10:59 AM
Speedytaco Speedytaco is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 757150
Speedytaco Reputation: 10
Default

Ya those are the ones that worked for me. So must be new software issue. Kinda sucks


  #5  
Old 01-30-2015, 12:45 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,311
POST ID # = 757189
Inheritance Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Speedytaco View Post
Ya those are the ones that worked for me. So must be new software issue. Kinda sucks
They had to do that because of a few bugs, that would of made the user expirence a lot worse as they were really difficult to fix without manually going in finding files and deleting them.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support


 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.