The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-30-2020, 10:52 AM
Arkhivrag Arkhivrag is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1063471
Arkhivrag Reputation: 10
Default No display signal to monitor after resetting BIOS

Hi,
I have already submitted ticket (#2003595947), but after waiting for one week without reply from support decided to ask here.
I have been using Corsair One Pro (2017 year model with i7-7700K and 1080 Ti, P/N CS-9000009-NA) for 3 years and had no problems, but after resetting BIOS using CLEAR CMOS button all 4 ports from GPU lost output signals.
Device uses original parts, nothing has been removed, replaced or upgraded.
System boots normally, using bluetooth keyboard I can shutdown and restart system using ALT+F4 shortcuts (indicates that Windows is loading and working properly), but without video signal.

Why did I reset BIOS:
I tried to set RAM speed in BIOS from AUTO (1833 MHz) to manually, manufacturer supported speed (2400 MHz). No overclocking or other settings has been changed. After saving system failed to boot. Resetting BIOS using CLEAR CMOS button fixed system boot problem but lost GPU signal from all ports.

I understand delayed reply from support (Due to extremely high order volumes and the added complexity of responding to the threat of COVID-19), but this is my primary working PC and I have already lost one week.
I would high appreciate if any one can help me fix this problem.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-01-2020, 05:21 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 1,136
POST ID # = 1063650
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Hey Arkhivrag, sorry for the delay, I'll ask Support for more eyes on your ticket.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-04-2020, 11:31 AM
FishermanJack FishermanJack is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1064015
FishermanJack Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkhivrag View Post
Hi,
I have already submitted ticket (#2003595947), but after waiting for one week without reply from support decided to ask here.
I have been using Corsair One Pro (2017 year model with i7-7700K and 1080 Ti, P/N CS-9000009-NA) for 3 years and had no problems, but after resetting BIOS using CLEAR CMOS button all 4 ports from GPU lost output signals.
Device uses original parts, nothing has been removed, replaced or upgraded.
System boots normally, using bluetooth keyboard I can shutdown and restart system using ALT+F4 shortcuts (indicates that Windows is loading and working properly), but without video signal.

Why did I reset BIOS:
I tried to set RAM speed in BIOS from AUTO (1833 MHz) to manually, manufacturer supported speed (2400 MHz). No overclocking or other settings has been changed. After saving system failed to boot. Resetting BIOS using CLEAR CMOS button fixed system boot problem but lost GPU signal from all ports.

I understand delayed reply from support (Due to extremely high order volumes and the added complexity of responding to the threat of COVID-19), but this is my primary working PC and I have already lost one week.
I would high appreciate if any one can help me fix this problem.
I am also experiencing the exact same issue - similar situation where this is my primary machine. Ticket # is 2003616449

Any updates on this?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-05-2020, 06:35 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 1,136
POST ID # = 1064179
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FishermanJack View Post
I am also experiencing the exact same issue - similar situation where this is my primary machine. Ticket # is 2003616449

Any updates on this?
Hey FishermanJack, I'm not in Support myself, but I can ask them for extra eyes on your ticket, too.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-06-2020, 12:45 AM
FishermanJack FishermanJack is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1064209
FishermanJack Reputation: 10
Default

Yes please, thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-10-2020, 05:00 AM
Arkhivrag Arkhivrag is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1064764
Arkhivrag Reputation: 10
Default

Problem solved.

After resetting BIOS, parameter for "PCI Express" was reset to factory default "Gen 1". And this was the reason of loosing signal from GPU. Changing it to "Gen 2" restored video output signal.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-12-2020, 04:31 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 1,136
POST ID # = 1065032
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

How did you change the setting if you had no video output?
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 10-13-2020, 04:03 PM
Arkhivrag Arkhivrag is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1065194
Arkhivrag Reputation: 10
Default

Temporarily replaced GPU, changed BIOS settings and returned original GPU back.
GPU I have used had no problems with Gen 1 and I was able to get video signal.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.