Corsair Community

Corsair TWINX1024RE-3200LL stabilety problems whit Opteron/Athlon 64 FX?

pa1983

Hello! I have a problem and more people seem to have the same problem. I have a new dual opteron computer whit 2x512Mb Corsair TWINX1024RE-3200LL ECC/REG modules. First sign of problem I hade was chip-kill ECC gave me a very unstable system and it hardly booted and run apps that dident work to well. chip-kill ECC works whit this motherbord whit other modules, that I have found out and I am not the only one that have corsair and cant run it whit this mobo so there must be a problem. Then I surft in on amd and msi's home page becus I have a MSI Master2-FAR moterbord. many people seem to have the same problem regardles of moterbord or chip. Evrything from no boots to BSOD when installing windows and Like me, chip-kill ECC dont work and minor instabilety. I get errors in memtest about every houer and thats not to good I must say. i ahve USB disable. Read that i could cuse false errors. And a test in amd's forum whit a copple of pairs of TWINX1024RE-3200LL ECC/REG matche pair of modules showd that 50% of them dident pass test like Microsoft Memory Crash Test on a Athlon 64 FX system and in bothe amd and the msi forum and support I have been recomended to replace my corsair memorys for som AMD or MSI tested an aproved once. It's very odd that evrybody seem to have problems whit corsair and I have also receved info that corsairs first ECC/REG modules that this is have some problems and that coms frome corsair them self acording to my source. I am trying to RAM my modules now and get some aproved and see if my stabilety problems will be solved. Is any of this true becuse wherver I turn I get the same info. Corsairs ECC/REG modules is not good for Athlon 64 FX/Opteron systems and all info I found it seems corect. Would realy like my 412$ back for this memorys. I live in sweden so very expensive here. If you think my memorys are bad I would like to know becus I still can retur