The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-08-2019, 03:52 AM
Sir Sir is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1000733
Sir Reputation: 10
Exclamation HS70 problem

My pair of HS70 was working fine then the audio cut out, I initially thought it was simply out of battery but when I plugged it in, the led light/battery indicator wasn't on and the headset wouldn't turn on. I have already ruled out the cable/power source as it can charge my phone.

I believe this is a hardware issue, let me know if this problem is common of just a one off.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-08-2019, 12:05 PM
Corsair Notepad's Avatar
Corsair Notepad Corsair Notepad is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Notepad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 336
POST ID # = 1000770
Corsair Notepad Reputation: 10
Default

Try this:

Make sure the headset is off
Hold the Mute button for 25 seconds
Wait 15 Seconds
Power headset on.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-08-2019, 09:41 PM
Sir Sir is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1000827
Sir Reputation: 10
Default

Doesn't work, however if I connect it to my computer and perform a firmware update, I am able to get it to work but as soon as I unplug the cable teh audio stops.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-09-2019, 07:03 PM
Corsair Notepad's Avatar
Corsair Notepad Corsair Notepad is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Notepad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 336
POST ID # = 1000955
Corsair Notepad Reputation: 10
Default

What kind of system were you using it with originally? Also how are you charging the headset?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 04-09-2019, 09:58 PM
Sir Sir is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1000979
Sir Reputation: 10
Default

By system I am guessing you mean Operation System so I am running it on Windows 10 Pro and ICUE is on version 3.14.104. I am charging the headset through the micro-usb port on the headset connect to my pc. I have tried different power sources and still no battery indicator.

However I read that in order to reset the headset, you simply let the battery drain to zero then hold down the power and mic mute button for 15 secs. Can you confirm this or is there another way to reset the headset?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 04-10-2019, 09:49 PM
Sir Sir is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1001109
Sir Reputation: 10
Default

After researching and conducting my own test I believe it has something to do with the boot loader, is there a solution of a work around for it?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 07-05-2019, 06:31 PM
zpko zpko is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1010397
zpko Reputation: 10
Default

I'm having the same problem
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.