The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-2018, 11:43 AM
ipc0nfig ipc0nfig is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 971013
ipc0nfig Reputation: 10
Default Vengaence RGB PRO on X470 Gaming 7

Greetings,Im having x470 gaming 7 mb and 16 gigs of vengeance rgb pro memory, couple of days ago when i first built my new pc everything was fine with the memory RGB, everything was in sync, updated to the latest firmwares via iCUE. Was fine unlit yesterday when i noticed sticks went dark and since then started to live on its own, it can light up or go out, switch colors etc. Literally tried everything i can find on the net and forum. When im tried to reflash memory firmware it sometimes shows new firmware is installed but it doesnt do any good, I have a question mark near Firmware button on iCUE. Can anyone help me with that?

P.S. Cant find SPD Write in bios settings, guess its not there.

Last edited by ipc0nfig; 09-01-2018 at 01:41 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-02-2018, 12:20 PM
Corsair Art's Avatar
Corsair Art Corsair Art is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 624
POST ID # = 971136
Corsair Art Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ipc0nfig View Post
Greetings,Im having x470 gaming 7 mb and 16 gigs of vengeance rgb pro memory, couple of days ago when i first built my new pc everything was fine with the memory RGB, everything was in sync, updated to the latest firmwares via iCUE. Was fine unlit yesterday when i noticed sticks went dark and since then started to live on its own, it can light up or go out, switch colors etc. Literally tried everything i can find on the net and forum. When im tried to reflash memory firmware it sometimes shows new firmware is installed but it doesnt do any good, I have a question mark near Firmware button on iCUE. Can anyone help me with that?

P.S. Cant find SPD Write in bios settings, guess its not there.
Make sure you're on the latest iCUE version and your bios is also updated. After that, if problems persist, please submit a ticket.

-Art
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-02-2018, 01:24 PM
ipc0nfig ipc0nfig is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 971150
ipc0nfig Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Art View Post
Make sure you're on the latest iCUE version and your bios is also updated. After that, if problems persist, please submit a ticket.

-Art
I've already submitted a ticket,but it seems like colors fixed itself after i downgraded the bios from F4 to F4g. Hope it will be fine after a couple of days.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.