The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-07-2017, 04:51 AM
nickster076 nickster076 is offline
Registered User
nickster076's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 885522
nickster076 Reputation: 10
Default 110i GTX + Corsair LINK

HI there, i've got a problem that i'm having for years now.
Just at the point of buying a new cooler but anyway here i go.

Corsair link (latest version) does like it always worked for me,
cant change the fans to link with package/core instead of "coolant temp"
Wich gives insane core temps.

Cant create groups either, i can see the GTX fanspeed group: 110i GTX temp.
I want it to work GTX fanspeed group: Package Temp.
It does NOT show a box where i can change values or sensor, only text.

Anybody please help me before i kill myself.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-07-2017, 05:10 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 885523
red-ray Reputation: 81
Sigh.. Get a CoolIT H110i

What you wish to do is not possible using CL4 + H110iGTX, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=795986

The Asetek based cooler's firmware is inferior to CoolIT. The Asetek H115i is less bad, but the CoolIT H110i still does more.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.