The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-06-2017, 08:24 PM
lucasbp10 lucasbp10 is offline
Registered User
lucasbp10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 885489
lucasbp10 Reputation: 10
Default Corsair link cannot detect h80i

Hi i got at problem with my new h80i v2 the fans are so loud so i wanna turn them down with corsair link but when i open it cant find my cooler drivers is up to date i have also tried to plug it into the rear with mini usb to usb still nothing tried older version of corsair link reinstalled many times rebootet many times i dont know what to do any more

specs
OS: Windows 7 64-bit
MB: msi b85m-e45
CPU: I7-4790k
cooler: corsair h80i v2
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-06-2017, 09:11 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 885493
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

Does it show up in Device Manager and is it reported as working?

Add your full PC specs to your profile rather than posting some of them.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-07-2017, 06:41 AM
lucasbp10 lucasbp10 is offline
Registered User
lucasbp10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 885536
lucasbp10 Reputation: 10
Default

No it dosnt seem to show up in device manager i have tried all the ports in the rear and on the motherboard

https://gyazo.com/bf20a4fe073d8cb7bdf6ebf1a3fef26f

Last edited by lucasbp10; 01-07-2017 at 06:44 AM. Reason: fix link
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-07-2017, 06:53 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 885543
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

The H80iV2 is a USB rather than a HID device so the screen shot does not help.

How long have you had the H80iV2 and has it ever been reported?

Have you disabled fan control for the CPU_FAN header in the BIOS so the H80iV2 get's the constant +12 volts that it needs? I am not sure how to do this for your motherboard, maybe set the to always run at 100%.

Do you have any other hardware monitoring software active and if so what?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-07-2017, 07:09 AM
lucasbp10 lucasbp10 is offline
Registered User
lucasbp10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 885550
lucasbp10 Reputation: 10
Default

https://gyazo.com/71c2dff0002b9ed48b1a50ea838e3fc8

i had it for like 10 days installed it 3 days ago

i have tried to figure out how to disable it i gonna give it a go again

the only other HWM i have installed is CPUID HWMonitor and CPUID CPU-z
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-07-2017, 07:21 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 885552
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default

CPUZ + HWM should not cause any issues.

Is the H80iV2 LED illuminated and is the pump spinning. Attaching the initial + [Status] screens from my SIV program may provide some insight as might doing as below.

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
The SIV [USB Bus], [Link Devices] and [Link Status] panels allow the root cause of many hardware issues to be determined and resolved. If you need help with a CL hardware issue I recommend attaching these screen shots to your post.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-07-2017, 08:36 AM
lucasbp10 lucasbp10 is offline
Registered User
lucasbp10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 885564
lucasbp10 Reputation: 10
Default

the corsair logo light up and the pump is working

i hope this is the right screenshots
Attached Images
File Type: png siv status.PNG (128.0 KB, 675 views)
File Type: png siv initial.PNG (144.2 KB, 185 views)
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 01-07-2017, 08:47 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 885567
red-ray Reputation: 81
Thumbs down The pump speed is being reported a 0 RPM

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucasbp10 View Post
I assume the H80iV2 is connected to the CPU_FAN header, please confirm it is.

The H80iV2 reports half the pump speed to the CPU_FAN header (2 CPU Fan on [Status] above) and this seems to be 0 RPM so something is not as it should be. Can you post a screen shot of the BIOS CPU_FAN header setup screen?
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 01-07-2017, 12:13 PM
lucasbp10 lucasbp10 is offline
Registered User
lucasbp10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 885592
lucasbp10 Reputation: 10
Default

it is pluggen into cpu_fan

i also says 0rpm in the bios
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Bioscpufan.jpg (158.6 KB, 598 views)
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 01-07-2017, 12:26 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 885593
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow You need to disable CPU fan control.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucasbp10 View Post
You need to disable CPU fan control. Drag the left up to it always runs at 100% no matter what the temperature is.

Set the target min + max as low as they will go and both the PWM % as high as possible.

After doing this is a none zero speed reported? What is it? Post a new screen shot.

Last edited by red-ray; 01-07-2017 at 12:30 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 01-07-2017, 01:17 PM
lucasbp10 lucasbp10 is offline
Registered User
lucasbp10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 885602
lucasbp10 Reputation: 10
Default

okay i am a little confused right now so before i change somthing the the bios can i get an explanation

in Target Tempearture you want me to drag min and max to 100?

and then change min fan speed and max fan speed to high as possible?
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 01-07-2017, 01:49 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 885606
red-ray Reputation: 81
Sigh.. Why

Why? How many times do I need to specify this?

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Have you disabled fan control for the CPU_FAN header in the BIOS so the H80iV2 get's the constant +12 volts that it needs? I am not sure how to do this for your motherboard, maybe set the to always run at 100%.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 01-07-2017, 02:31 PM
lucasbp10 lucasbp10 is offline
Registered User
lucasbp10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 885611
lucasbp10 Reputation: 10
Default

like that?


EDIT new pic
Attached Images
File Type: png fancontrolv2.png (240.8 KB, 183 views)

Last edited by lucasbp10; 01-07-2017 at 03:31 PM. Reason: new link
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 01-07-2017, 04:35 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 885627
red-ray Reputation: 81
Sigh.. I suspect the H80iV2 may be faulty

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucasbp10 View Post
like that?
Yes, but the CPU Fan speed is still 0 RPM when it should be at around 900 RPM.

I suspect the H80iV2 may be faulty, when did you get it and can you return it as faulty? You could always request an RMA via https://corsair.secure.force.com/home/home.jsp
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 01-07-2017, 04:55 PM
lucasbp10 lucasbp10 is offline
Registered User
lucasbp10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 885632
lucasbp10 Reputation: 10
Default

orderd it from an online store in denmark on the 28 dec gonna send them a message and see what they want to do
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair link, h80i

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.