The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-06-2015, 04:19 PM
Rottwald Rottwald is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 783358
Rottwald Reputation: 10
Default scroll up/down remap

Hello Corsair

i've been using both the corsair 65 RGB keyboard & mouse for about half a year now and i absolutely love them.

there is only one problem, and that is not being able to remap
scroll up and down in the software. so im using an alternative method, which is called autohotkey.
however... i find it abit of a hassle having to change the autohotkey scripts all the time.

so i've been looking for yet another alternative. i found the Corsair Sabre ''lightweighted gaming mice'' on your website. really, a beautiful design. but also that one doesn't seem to have the possibility to remap scroll up and down.

so im keen to know if corsair is working on such an option?
maybe through either a software or firmware update.

i also found the ''hard macro'' post here on the forum. i'll give that a try.
but i guess the next problem i'll run into is that it won't be saved on board

thank you for reading this.

Rottwald

Last edited by Rottwald; 06-06-2015 at 04:22 PM.


  #2  
Old 06-08-2015, 07:59 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,458
POST ID # = 783696
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

We do have scroll wheel remap as an action but its button-based. You wouldn't be able to switch the actual scroll wheel option though.

Attached Images
File Type: png Scroll.PNG (41.3 KB, 2557 views)
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue


  #3  
Old 06-10-2015, 02:17 PM
Rottwald Rottwald is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 784077
Rottwald Reputation: 10
Default

yeah, i meant a remap of scroll wheel (up/down) itself, not the function. sorry for the confusion :(


  #4  
Old 06-10-2015, 05:54 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,458
POST ID # = 784125
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

No worries, thats what I thought you meant originally.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue


  #5  
Old 03-02-2019, 12:55 PM
Ouija Ouija is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 996126
Ouija Reputation: 10
Default

Hello - thought I'd bump this to see if there has been anything different on programming the mouse scroll button to execute an in-game command. Will keep searching but in short, I use shift key to dodge enemies in game, and want to program the mouse wheel to execute this instead. So, in other words, when I use the mouse wheel to scroll up, I dodge. I have other buttons programmed just fine, and am familiar with the process.

Is scrolling the mouse wheel still not able to have an action assigned to it? Or, is the only option using the mouse wheel to click it?

Thanks!


 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.