The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 38 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #61  
Old 08-09-2014, 11:15 AM
kansasboy001 kansasboy001 is offline
Registered User
kansasboy001's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Another Planet
Posts: 42
POST ID # = 722272
kansasboy001 Reputation: 13
Default

Will the link mini support the original h100 and H80?
Reply With Quote


  #62  
Old 08-09-2014, 11:32 AM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 722273
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kansasboy001 View Post
Will the link mini support the original h100 and H80?
very good question
i have a h80 in my g620 and am curious to see if there would be any benefits using the new software...
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #63  
Old 08-09-2014, 03:51 PM
Geth Geth is offline
Registered User
Geth's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 722308
Geth Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Bunny Foo Foo #5 View Post
That thread is filling up with fresh bug reports. Will this new version of Link encounter the same bugs with the Mini as it is with the normal Commander? I just want to know, before I plonk down a wad a cash on new hardware, if I'll be paying for something that works better or has to same problems in a nicer, more compact shell.
Reply With Quote


  #64  
Old 08-09-2014, 05:20 PM
kansasboy001 kansasboy001 is offline
Registered User
kansasboy001's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Another Planet
Posts: 42
POST ID # = 722318
kansasboy001 Reputation: 13
Default

It would be nice to know if my h100 would work. Although it might not last that long, pump just started making grinding noises.
Reply With Quote


  #65  
Old 08-09-2014, 09:21 PM
MojoVersion8 MojoVersion8 is offline
Enthusiast
MojoVersion8's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 183
POST ID # = 722329
MojoVersion8 Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wytnyt View Post
very good question
i have a h80 in my g620 and am curious to see if there would be any benefits using the new software...
well I actually have a H90 on my GPU and ended up connecting it's fan to my H100i and made it control that fan based off the GPU temp (using groups) and it works perfectly, this would suggest any cooler should work fine with a Commander Mini as long as CPU temp is readable
mind you my specific motherboard has no issues at all with the usb connection or anything like that
Reply With Quote


  #66  
Old 08-09-2014, 09:58 PM
MojoVersion8 MojoVersion8 is offline
Enthusiast
MojoVersion8's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 183
POST ID # = 722330
MojoVersion8 Reputation: 12
Default

well this is really strange, it WAS working fine until I checked it after my previous post but now not so much
only change I did recently was re-flash the firmware (1.0.7 -> 1.0.7) trying to see if that fixes the LED bug and even after that it seemed to work fine but now the app can't read any temps, fans, or the pump from my H100i even though it seems to detect the H100i just fine and the H100i on it's own seems to be behaving normally
reinstalls and reboots so far haven't helped, even tried older versions of the software
Reply With Quote


  #67  
Old 08-10-2014, 02:02 AM
Geth Geth is offline
Registered User
Geth's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 722348
Geth Reputation: 10
Default

To a Corsair employee:

Can you please tell us if there are any review sites that will be receiving the Mini for pre-release product reviews?
Reply With Quote


  #68  
Old 08-11-2014, 02:35 PM
Doridian Doridian is offline
Registered User
Doridian's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 49
POST ID # = 722575
Doridian Reputation: 10
Default

So where is it? According to Facebook it's due for release today or has it been postponed?
Reply With Quote


  #69  
Old 08-11-2014, 03:07 PM
LeRoy3rd LeRoy3rd is offline
Registered User
LeRoy3rd's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 49
POST ID # = 722579
LeRoy3rd Reputation: 20
Default

I was wondering the same thing... On the product page the "Corsair Link Lighting Node" was added today, but nothing else... I was up at midnight on the off-chance that it would be available then, nothing. I've been up all morning refreshing the Corsair site, forums, and several retailers... It's not available. What gives? Can you give us an update already?

-LeRoy3rd
Reply With Quote


  #70  
Old 08-11-2014, 03:08 PM
Doridian Doridian is offline
Registered User
Doridian's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 49
POST ID # = 722580
Doridian Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeRoy3rd View Post
I was wondering the same thing... On the product page the "Corsair Link Lighting Node" was added today, but nothing else... I was up at midnight on the off-chance that it would be available then, nothing. I've been up all morning refreshing the Corsair site, forums, and several retailers... It's not available. What gives? Can you give us an update already?

-LeRoy3rd
So I wasn't the only one here, haha.
I have been refreshing the local (German) store, the US store and everything. I noticed a short downtime of the frontpage an hour ago and was like "oh, must be them adding it". Then I just seen the Lighing Node added but not the Commander and was kinda disappointed.
Back to refreshing orgy!
Reply With Quote


  #71  
Old 08-11-2014, 05:03 PM
LeRoy3rd LeRoy3rd is offline
Registered User
LeRoy3rd's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 49
POST ID # = 722601
LeRoy3rd Reputation: 20
Default

I recently got a Carbide Air 540 case, I'm waiting for the Mini before I finish my cable routing... Will we see it any time soon?

-LeRoy3rd
Reply With Quote


  #72  
Old 08-11-2014, 05:59 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 722610
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

ehh gpu and light nodes in stock,,link still shows no go and no mini...
im not getting one right now but these guys are getting me anxious to know the particulars
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1

Last edited by wytnyt; 08-11-2014 at 06:02 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #73  
Old 08-11-2014, 06:06 PM
SpDFre@k's Avatar
SpDFre@k SpDFre@k is offline
Its all about the caps
SpDFre@k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: The Hardware Cave
Posts: 472
POST ID # = 722611
SpDFre@k Reputation: 30
Default

Software release that came out Friday that was to support the new Commander Mini had some errors and was pulled from the website. I am guessing that until the software is ready to go, the Mini is going to be pushed out. It will be probably be a few days to get that straighten out and a new version posted.
Reply With Quote


  #74  
Old 08-11-2014, 06:17 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 722613
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

mm not so sure bout that,they can work on it a decade and until it gets final testing -user-,, one will never know the state of the software
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #75  
Old 08-11-2014, 09:18 PM
MojoVersion8 MojoVersion8 is offline
Enthusiast
MojoVersion8's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 183
POST ID # = 722627
MojoVersion8 Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpDFre@k View Post
Software release that came out Friday that was to support the new Commander Mini had some errors and was pulled from the website. I am guessing that until the software is ready to go, the Mini is going to be pushed out. It will be probably be a few days to get that straighten out and a new version posted.
I was about to revert back to the previous version anyway, lol, kept getting random bugs
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.