The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 11 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 01-24-2012, 05:44 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 557191
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Guillermo79:

Everything you are doing should work, and I'm glad you got it working. Some games require hardware playback and will not work with macro's set through the software. The Led lights will work, you need hardware playback checked, then assign an LED to the profile.

Sandricia:
You have 6 profiles you can save to the mouse. Make sure when you create the profile you have hardware play back checked. Then you need to save it to the mouse and assign and LED light for it. Go ahead and set the lift height to high, then back to medium. It should adjust to your surface. You may also want to set a different Report Rate setting.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 01-25-2012, 03:45 AM
Guillermo79 Guillermo79 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 557270
Guillermo79 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY View Post
Guillermo79:
Some games require hardware playback and will not work with macro's set through the software. The Led lights will work, you need hardware playback checked, then assign an LED to the profile.
Indeed this is how it works. But I have to emphasize that it would help a lot if there was some guide/manual/tutorial for this thing. I had to read the forums for good hour or two before I could get the mouse working as I intended. I can imagine that not everyone will go thru the trouble and just curse the mouse for its complications... And after reading that you can brick the whole rat if u r unlucky, well u just don't want to start ticking unknown options from settings without a manual.
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 01-25-2012, 12:40 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 557348
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Here is a link to our user guide:

http://www.corsair.com/media/cms/man...sers_Guide.pdf
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 01-26-2012, 11:57 PM
G78's Avatar
G78 G78 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Seven-Islands, Canada
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 557800
G78 Reputation: 10
Default

I bought the M90 mouse.
Everythings works fine on my side with the lastest program, a help guide would be nice with the program tho. Fine product, love it up to now..

Also a suggestion. Action on key press and depress would be wonderfull.
Just to be clear here. Am not talking about the macro action key press and depress that already exist, but the mouse key press and depress themselves.
This would enable for example:
on pressing button1 --> Fire+zoom+sniper sensitivity.
on releasing button1 --> Stop firing+dezoom+normal sensitivity.


Also as you probably noticed, we cant use SNIPE SENSITIVITY or other standard mouse command combined with customised macro. Would be nice if we could.

Cant wait for the next update ^_^
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 01-27-2012, 03:09 AM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 557826
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by G78 View Post
a help guide would be nice with the program tho.
There's a link to the user guide in the stickies.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 01-27-2012, 03:04 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 557936
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

G78:

Thank you for the feedback. This is something that has been requested.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 01-28-2012, 11:45 AM
G78's Avatar
G78 G78 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Seven-Islands, Canada
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 558109
G78 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wired View Post
There's a link to the user guide in the stickies.
Pardon my ineffectiveness of finding it.
But where are the stickies?

-----------
*EDIT-->Nevermind, Finally found the M90 manual --> http://www.corsair.com/media/cms/man...sers_Guide.pdf
-----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAM GUY
G78:

Thank you for the feedback. This is something that has been requested.
Sorry, guess ill look harder.

Last edited by G78; 01-28-2012 at 12:22 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 01-28-2012, 11:52 AM
persentio persentio is offline
Obscurus
persentio's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 260
POST ID # = 558111
persentio Reputation: 10
Default

I've posted a guide on my findings of the Beta 2.12 software and firmware flashing!! http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=103683
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 01-30-2012, 01:14 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 558511
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you for the post. At first the glance profile creation and management can be confusing. As you play and go through the settings you will get the trick. A lot of users are posting about how to do manage it. I have suggested doing a post / blog to go in depth in profile creation, and to show in a "real world" game how to set it up.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #40  
Old 02-07-2012, 10:44 PM
Cymbrogi Cymbrogi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 560375
Cymbrogi Reputation: 10
Default

Count me in as one struggling to get it working, but it seems worth the effort. However, of everything, one glaring issue is the mouse acceleration. Never had it, never want it, but the inability to turn it off on the M90 is close to a deal killer for me. Please tell me that's coming!

Thx
Reply With Quote


  #41  
Old 02-08-2012, 12:40 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 560457
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Mouse acceleration is a setting that I had always turned off with former mice I had used. With the M60 and M90 I have not experienced what a traditional acceleration would of caused.

Your feedback is noted.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #42  
Old 02-08-2012, 01:08 PM
Cymbrogi Cymbrogi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 560467
Cymbrogi Reputation: 10
Default

I just realized something - what I'm calling "mouse acceleration" may actually be related to DPI settings and that I'm not quite used to a mouse that is so sensitive. I may have to tweak the 3 DPI levels to get it where I'm comfortable rather than the defaults.

I'll keep trying it - I really like the hardware for the most part, the side buttons do seem a bit stiff for me as well, with my biggest problem using them without clicking the RMB at the same time. That and the fact that I have TOO MANY buttons to pick from now!

Cymbrogi
Reply With Quote


  #43  
Old 02-08-2012, 03:08 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 560488
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Try using the DPI around 2000 and see how you like it.

What I have found using the M90 buttons is when I first started using it I would press the buttons with the upper part of my thumb, near the tip, after time I started pressing the buttons not moving my thumb at all and pressing them farther down on my thumb. Hope this makes sense.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #44  
Old 02-09-2012, 05:05 PM
Cymbrogi Cymbrogi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 560728
Cymbrogi Reputation: 10
Default

We're getting there. Lowering the 3 dpi settings made a difference for me and I'm noticing the side buttons are getting a little easier to push. It's just getting used to the layout and I think a lot of folks don't quite appreciate how much effort it takes to adjust to these kinds of changes. Its like when you get a new cellphone - you have to learn where all the keys are, even though all cellphones are similar, they don't put all the keys in the same place.

One interesting issue that's cropped up - I get a static shock the first time I grab the mouse after sitting down, because of the metal body on it! Nothing horrible, just amusing.
Reply With Quote


  #45  
Old 02-12-2012, 04:21 PM
G78's Avatar
G78 G78 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Seven-Islands, Canada
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 561308
G78 Reputation: 10
Default

Just two ideas am throwing in, wandering what other would think about it.
If theres ever another version of this mouse.

The sniper button, if it could have a mid-press function on it.
A bit like those cybershot sony camera. You feel the halfway press difference with the fully pressed one.
I dunno if this could be possible on a mouse mechanically. But it would definitely have a advantage on all other FPS gaming mouse out there for sure.

This would then be possible:
Half press-> Zoom, sensitivity 200
Fully pressed--> Stay on Zoom, sensitivity 200 Hold breath
Release to Half press-->release breath but still on Zoom and Sensitivity 200
Repress to Fully press-->Re-holding breath, Still on ZOOM and Sensitivity 200
Release completely button-->un-zoom, release breath,Sensitivity back at desired normal level.

* Of course need to be able to use sensitivity and macro, witch is not the case right now.

There might be other advantages to such a button also. Need some brainstorming to find out. ^_^

-----------

Also that thumb rest area... it could be a micro offset touch pad.. Or in this case Thumb pad.

There i have 2 idea that may need some testing:
1-Use that thumbpad to move around at like "50" in addition to the mouse itself.
2-Use that thumbpad to detect special thumb mouvement to activate some non critical commands. Like a X, a \ or a / or a | or a - or a 8 and so on. mouvement detection binded to speacial non critical Cmd.

If this would be necessary or even useful, i dont know. Just curious of what people think about it.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.