The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-2017, 06:23 PM
cplifj cplifj is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 107
POST ID # = 928640
cplifj Reputation: 10
Default 2.20.xx WTF is happening.

So tell me corsair:

Why do my screens go black without signal indicating my graphics card being disabled/removed during the install/upgrade of the latest cue software ???


dum dum part of cia spy**** that needed something installed covertly ?

i mean , comon dudes, what the frikkin bleep does a graphics card has to do with ****ing usb drivers ??

it only makes sense when you are working for the man as a frontcover company.


  #2  
Old 12-01-2017, 06:35 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,459
POST ID # = 928642
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

You can believe one of two things:

1.) We are covertly feeding information to the CIA despite not knowing who you are, what you do, and what you ate last night.

OR

2.) CUE's framework does indeed use a small amount of GPU resources to render the dynamic lighting you see in the software.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue


1 members found this post helpful.
  #3  
Old 12-02-2017, 04:22 AM
cplifj cplifj is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 107
POST ID # = 928704
cplifj Reputation: 10
Default

So why the **** does my bgraphics card get uninstalled by Corsair CUE software when it got nothing to do with it and should keep far away from anything hardware not related to corsair at all.


Who do you think you are really ? the next microsoft taking liberties with our gear you didn't pay a dime for ?

the result from cue is new cue software, and a ghosted gfx card because cue removed it and then it had to be reinstalled on different adress apparently.

YOU GUYS CANT CODE FOR AN INCH. That much is obvious.


  #4  
Old 12-02-2017, 11:46 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 900
POST ID # = 928835
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cplifj View Post
the result from cue is new cue software, and a ghosted gfx card because cue removed it and then it had to be reinstalled on different address apparently..


  #5  
Old 12-03-2017, 09:50 AM
~Daniel~ ~Daniel~ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 928879
~Daniel~ Reputation: 10
Default

no issues (black screens or ghosting GPU's) updating from 2.18 to 2.20 on Win10 1703.


  #6  
Old 12-03-2017, 11:49 AM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,928
POST ID # = 928891
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Yea same, no issues here :/ Damnit Corsair, I knew you were CIA! ;)


  #7  
Old 12-03-2017, 05:13 PM
jebuchanan jebuchanan is offline
Registered User
jebuchanan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 928926
jebuchanan Reputation: 10
Default

I will say, it uninstalled my Nvidia graphics card also. Windows drivers and generic display look real poorly compared to Nvidia drivers and optimal display settings. There is absolutely no reason any program installed should require to uninstall anyone's video drivers.
That is poor coding on the part of Corsair.


  #8  
Old 12-04-2017, 01:35 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,354
POST ID # = 929032
terabyte Reputation: 73
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jebuchanan View Post
I will say, it uninstalled my Nvidia graphics card also. Windows drivers and generic display look real poorly compared to Nvidia drivers and optimal display settings. There is absolutely no reason any program installed should require to uninstall anyone's video drivers.
That is poor coding on the part of Corsair.
I've been installing every CUE version on 3 computers for 3+ years so far (1 AMD + 2 Nvidia) and I have never had my gpu drivers uninstalled by it.

I honestly doubt your issue is with CUE, rather something else is messing up your gpu drivers. CUE does use the GPU to draw lighting effects and other things but doesn't really touch the drivers directly.


  #9  
Old 12-06-2017, 05:30 AM
cplifj cplifj is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 107
POST ID # = 929292
cplifj Reputation: 10
Default

i also noticed this little trick has broken opencl ,

some of you will know what that opencl is needed for.

Americans showing their greed and not wanting anyone else to enjoy whats out there?

i don't believe in coincidences corsair. Just like that other american company microsoft , who do the same whenever they can, sabotage crypto mining.


  #10  
Old 12-06-2017, 05:33 AM
cplifj cplifj is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 107
POST ID # = 929294
cplifj Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by terabyte View Post
I've been installing every CUE version on 3 computers for 3+ years so far (1 AMD + 2 Nvidia) and I have never had my gpu drivers uninstalled by it.

I honestly doubt your issue is with CUE, rather something else is messing up your gpu drivers. CUE does use the GPU to draw lighting effects and other things but doesn't really touch the drivers directly.
Cue never uninstalled my gfx card before either...

SO WHY DID IT NOW ???

Corsair as silent as ever.....


  #11  
Old 12-06-2017, 11:18 AM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,354
POST ID # = 929330
terabyte Reputation: 73
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cplifj View Post
Cue never uninstalled my gfx card before either...

SO WHY DID IT NOW ???

Corsair as silent as ever.....
If you want an official answer you should submit a ticket in the "Support Ticket System"(link at the top).

This forum is mostly for P2P support, Corsair employees do check/reply here, but only sometimes.


1 members found this post helpful.
  #12  
Old 12-06-2017, 01:13 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,175
POST ID # = 929344
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by terabyte View Post

This forum is mostly for P2P support, Corsair employees do check/reply here, but only sometimes.
On the money :).. good answer Bud


 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.