The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2017, 12:24 AM
reconciled_ reconciled_ is offline
Registered User
reconciled_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 917734
reconciled_ Reputation: 10
Default 1 out of 3 strips working

Hello All!
So my problem is 1 out of my 3 connected rgb strips are working. The first strip that is connected directly into the lighting node pro module is fully on. The very next strip which is connected to the first strip only the very first light is on, and the third strip nothing is on.

Originally the software didn't pick up on any of the strips. So i manually added them with the '+' button. That turned the first one on but the other 2 aren't working.

Any suggestions on how to fix this?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-28-2017, 02:38 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 917741
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea I suspect one strip is faulty

Quote:
Originally Posted by reconciled_ View Post
only the very first light is on
I suspect this strip is faulty, replace it with the 4th strip and see what happens
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-28-2017, 05:27 AM
anhphuongvu anhphuongvu is offline
Registered User
anhphuongvu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 917748
anhphuongvu Reputation: 10
Default

or try switching the orders of the strip around
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-28-2017, 01:09 PM
reconciled_ reconciled_ is offline
Registered User
reconciled_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 917876
reconciled_ Reputation: 10
Default

problem fixed. The strip i guess is faulty because once i switched it out everything lit up. Thank you guys. I never would have suspected a corsair product to be dead on arrival but i guess it happens?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-28-2017, 01:47 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 917890
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

Be sure to contact us to have that strip replaced.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-28-2017, 07:14 PM
reconciled_ reconciled_ is offline
Registered User
reconciled_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 917941
reconciled_ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
Be sure to contact us to have that strip replaced.
Thank you i just submitted a ticket.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.