The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD) > SSD Firmware Update

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-07-2013, 03:18 PM
cromanos cromanos is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 624271
cromanos Reputation: 10
Default 2x Force 3 60GB in Raid - different FW revs OK?

I have 2 force 3 SSD's that I'd like to run in a Raid-1 configuration. One drive is FW 1.3.3 and the other is 5.02 - is this OK, or should I upgrade both to 5.0.3?

Host OS is Ubuntu, array will be either mdadm, or hardware-based in a 2x2.5" enclosure with built-in Raid 1 (Kingwin HDCV-2 or equivalent IcyDock product).

Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-07-2013, 11:47 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,342
POST ID # = 624454
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

Update both of them to prevent any errors or issues.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
array, force3, mdadm

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.