The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 04-04-2018, 10:54 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,237
POST ID # = 948665
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

In iCue ...
Go to Settings ... Device Settings ... Click on CoPro.
Click "Update". It'll say that you have the latest. Select "Force Update" and click Update.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 04-05-2018, 07:01 PM
Martheli Martheli is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 948772
Martheli Reputation: 10
Default

Another pic to show my settings. I have this fan profile set to 1600 RPM and its on fan 1 but the fan speed is not increasing. Now it only works if I apply it to fan 2 and three.

The last 3 fans are unable to take any profiles.


Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 04-05-2018, 07:19 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,237
POST ID # = 948774
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

This is still happening after the forced flash update?
Can you export your logs and attach them here?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 04-05-2018, 08:57 PM
Martheli Martheli is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 948782
Martheli Reputation: 10
Default

I did the force update and it fixed my problem with fan 1 but I still can't control the bottom 3 fans. Attached is new log.
Attached Files
File Type: zip iCue.zip (30.2 KB, 52 views)
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 04-05-2018, 10:18 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,237
POST ID # = 948789
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

So ... I've thought of something and perhaps you've already tried it but I figured ... what the heck.
What I'm curious about is if it's a display issue (not displaying the associated profile) or an actual issue with associating the profile.
Can you create a fan profile with the fan speed set to 100% (Forced)? Then attempt to apply this to fan 1, 2 or 3 (to validate) and then to 4, 5 or 6. Does it change the fan speed? If so, that would indicate that it's applying the fan curve even though it doesn't display it.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 04-06-2018, 09:34 PM
Martheli Martheli is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 948935
Martheli Reputation: 10
Default

I created a 100 percent fan profiles and clicked the first three fans and they all changed, I clicked on the last three and none of them changed.
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 04-06-2018, 09:55 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,237
POST ID # = 948938
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martheli View Post
I created a 100 percent fan profiles and clicked the first three fans and they all changed, I clicked on the last three and none of them changed.
Dang, OK. It's not even applying the curve. And thanks for the logs. ;-)
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 04-06-2018, 10:41 PM
Martheli Martheli is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 948942
Martheli Reputation: 10
Default

Anyway to provide an ETA on when Corsair will review logs and get back with findings?
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 04-07-2018, 07:14 AM
robert3892 robert3892 is offline
iCUE beta team
robert3892's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Europe
Posts: 495
POST ID # = 948994
robert3892 Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martheli View Post
Anyway to provide an ETA on when Corsair will review logs and get back with findings?
Difficult to say and they also don't work on the weekends.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 04-07-2018, 10:54 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,237
POST ID # = 949023
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

The logs have been submitted to the dev team so they are aware of it. They do have a lot going on right now and they may not respond to each individual bug report but, instead, include the fix in a future release.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 04-11-2018, 12:10 PM
Martheli Martheli is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 949703
Martheli Reputation: 10
Default

Also, the corsair software only shows 1 of my Samsung SSD's instead of two. I have two m.2 PCIe SSDs on my motherboard and its only showing one on the dashboard. Not sure if that is related to the fan issue but there seems to be issues with the software.
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 04-23-2018, 10:21 AM
Moretti20 Moretti20 is offline
Registered User
Moretti20's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 951661
Moretti20 Reputation: 10
Default I am having the same problem.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martheli View Post
I started with 3 HD fans in my case connected to commander pro and then attached to the rgb hub that came with the HD fans and they all worked perfectly. Now I added 3 more fans to the set up and I can only control fan speeds for fans 1-3. The lights work for all 6 but I can't change the RPM of the last 3.

I am also unable to control a few other fans. Some spin up to 1800 rpm and others stay at 700
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 04-23-2018, 11:19 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,237
POST ID # = 951668
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moretti20 View Post
I am also unable to control a few other fans. Some spin up to 1800 rpm and others stay at 700
Here's what you do:
1) Export any profiles that you want. If it's just custom fan curves that you need, you only need to export 1 profile.
2) Exit iCue and Stop the "Corsair Service" from services applet (in that order).
3) Delete the files in %ProgramData%\Corsair\Cue and %AppData%\Corsair\Cue.
4) Restart the Corsair Service and restart iCue (in that order).
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
fan, fan controller

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.